Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arlington, TX MD Dr. James Leffingwell

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2022

Dr. Leffingwell took his time to access my symptoms and determine next steps. A thorough exam from a thorough provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2022

Dr. Leffingwell was very nice and knowledgeable. I felt like he was really trying to help me find a solution. He made me feel heard and like I was in good hands. I definitely would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

Love Dr. Leffingwell's ENT office. Marsha did a great job getting in touch with me and scheduling my surgery. Very approachable, thorough and professional while still being warm and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2022

Dr. Leffingwell was amazing. I usually try to fix myself holisticly, but after trying hydrogen peroxide and oils for my left ear being clogged nothing worked. My ear was clogged for 3 weeks and I finally decided to go to Cross Timbers. Dr. Leffingwell cleaned both my ears out and I can clearly hear. All glory to God for guiding me to this place. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2022

I can’t thank Dr. Leffingwell and his medical assistant Skye enough for everything they are doing for me throughout my treatment. They have been going above and beyond. Best duo out there!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2022

I met Dr. James Leffingwell, MD on 06/06/2022. Within that time frame he has done more for me in the possibility of bringing back my hearing capacity than my other ENT Doctor has done in the last five years. Thank you sir!! Prayers do get answered 🙏 He is exceptional as well as the entire staff at Cross Timbers, ENT Martin Mclaughlin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

I met Dr. James Leffingwell, MD on 06/06/2022. Within that time frame he has done more for me in the possibility of bringing back my hearing capacity than my other ENT Doctor has done in the last five years. Thank you sir!! Prayers do get answered 🙏 He is exceptional as well as the entire staff at Cross Timbers, ENT Martin Mclaughlin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

I would recommend Dr. Leffingwell worth to everyone he is a good doctor and the staff is very friendly he care for his Patients and so dose his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2022

Dr. Leffingwell was great and relieved me of my pain after he extracted a saliva stone. I recommend him highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2022

This was my first visit. Everyone was wearing mask, they were very professional and knowledgeable about what I was there for. I left feeling like I will be able to resolve my issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2022

Dr. Leffingwell is a 5 star physician of the highest order More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2022

Dr. Leffingwell and his staff are Professionals. They quickly worked me in, diagnosed the problem, and explained everything. I started all prescriptions within 2hrs of the appointment which fixed me up in a week. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

From the front desk staff, Physicians Assistant, Dr. Leffingwell to Marsha in scheduling our experience was exceptional for a pediatric patient. Quick appointment and scheduling of surgery. Surgery was a seamless experience with a great team. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Jen is always so warm & welcoming!! 10/10 experience with my allergy shots every week. All staff at cross timber Mansfield is great! Dr. Leffingwell listened to my issues I’ve been having with my sinuses and now I am able to breathe better than ever before. I highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Outstanding doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2021

Have been coming here for years to see Dr Leffingwelll for ENT and Jen for allergy shots. Easy to get in for appointments with an average wait time for ENT and quick wait time for Allergy shots. Allergies have improved a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I’ve recommended Cross Timbers ENT to my closest friends after receiving hands down the best care, surgery and follow up from both Dr. Leffingwell and their PA Jason! Also shout out to Leslie for the amazing help addressing my allergies too! This group is truly second to none and the best in DFW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

We have been going to Dr Leffingwell for over 17 years and no ENT compares to his medical acumen. We are very grateful to have him as our Surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Shellemberger & the staff of nurses & support team are amazing. Everyone is eager to help & they are very friendly. Additionally they are knowledgeable & go above and beyond to answer any questions. I have finally found an ENT that I trust and have faith in. Thank y’all for your world class service. Respectfully, Stephen James Reed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr. Shellemberger & the staff of nurses & support team are amazing. Everyone is eager to help & they are very friendly. Additionally they are knowledgeable & go above and beyond to answer any questions. I have finally found an ENT that I trust and have faith in. Thank y’all for your world class service. Respectfully, Stephen James Reed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

Staff is very kind and helpful, process was explained thoroughly and the staff makes sure to follow up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr. Leffingwell was very professional and nice. I enjoyed my consultation with him. He told me what I needed and I can’t wait to do my procedure. The staff was very helpful and professional. Thank You so much can’t wait to see them again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr leffingwell was so (Nice) and can’t say enough about the staff they were wonderful! Thank You so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2021

Had a great time during my visit, everyone was so very nice. Dr. Leffingwell was very nice. Thank you. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

Dr Leffingwell has been my family's ENT since 1999. He has given us the best care possible. He takes his time and listens to the patient during the visit. Answers any questions we may have. I highly recommend Dr. Leffingwell to anyone who needs an ENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Restored my hearing after a sudden loss! I have nothing but praise for Dr. Leffingwell and his entire staff- skilled, professional, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Restored my hearing after a sudden loss! I have nothing but praise for Dr. Leffingwell and his entire staff- skilled, professional, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I wish more doctors were nice, easy to talk to, pleasant, laid back, easy going, extremely knowledgeable, patient and down right friendly, like Dr. James Leffingwell. We all know a lot of doctors get you in and rush you out without answering all your questions. I did not feel that way at all with Dr. Leffingwell. He took the time to explain what was going on with my daughter's ear problem and was able to resolve the issue. He listened to my questions and provided the feedback and answers I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Leffingwell for whatever treatment you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

I wish more doctors were nice, easy to talk to, pleasant, laid back, easy going, extremely knowledgeable, patient and down right friendly, like Dr. James Leffingwell. We all know a lot of doctors get you in and rush you out without answering all your questions. I did not feel that way at all with Dr. Leffingwell. He took the time to explain what was going on with my daughter's ear problem and was able to resolve the issue. He listened to my questions and provided the feedback and answers I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Leffingwell for whatever treatment you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

The wait was short and Dr. Leffingwell was prompt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2020

Dr. Leffingwell is such a great doctor, he always listens to me and takes the time to explain things to me. His nurse Michael is amazing and is always attentive and answers all my questions. Best ENT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

We love Dr. Leffingwell. He is thorough and knows what he is doing. We appreciate how direct he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

We love Dr. Leffingwell. He is thorough and knows what he is doing. We appreciate how direct he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I've had nothing but a great experience thus far. Not only did they discuss & care for my ongoing chronic sinus infections by ordering a sinuplasty, but they did in in-office MRI of my sinuses, which was a huge plus. Also checked out my swallowing issue which turns out to my surprise that I have GERD. My thyroid goiders were examined too. They ordered a sleep study at a Very professional place ( easy process too) which allowed me to do an at-home sleep study. Nothing but goodness to say about Dr James Leffingwell & his entire staff. Very thorough, prompt processes for all above mentioned! Happy customer😁😁👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Wow, its was a nice experience, friendly knowledgeable staff, and Dr. Leffingwell found a solution that will work for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Staff and Dr. Leffingwell have a great sense of humo and courteous. I was very comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Leffingwell was absolutely amazing. His assistant was very professional. I had to switch doctors because the last one was terrible so I was nervous I didn’t want to be taken advantage of again. But those two guys changed my mind. They put me at ease. They have a lifelong patient now! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. James Leffingwell and his staff were great! Today was my first visit to their office but was made to feel as if I were a longtime patient of theirs. Unfortunately this type of treatment is no longer the norm, it was greatly appreciated and I look forward to future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The wait was short and Dr. Leffingwell was prompt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

My experience was great! My Dr. was Dr. Leffingwell and he was really helpful! I’d definitely go back and, generally, I’m leery of ENTs. In the past, I’ve not had good experiences with ENTs. But he really helped me!! Can’t thank him enough! Hope he reads this or gets the message by some means. Thank you Dr. L! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

I couldn't be happier with the medical expertise & care provided by Dr. Leffingwell & his staff in Mansfield. My mom received a referral to this practice for a severe sinus infection which has been recurring over the last 7 years. Since her surgery a couple of week ago, she has been so much better! Furthermore, Michael Lopez who works with Dr. Leffingwell has been AMAZING! He is extremely attentive & always exemplifies care & compassion during every visit. When they finished my Mom's surgery, Michael personally met with us in the lobby to share all details & also took extra measure to ensure we understood the protocol for taking care of her as she was healing. He helped us to our car & made certain she was super comfortable for the commute home. He called us a couple of times post surgery to check on us & never hesitated to answer all of our questions. Michael is definitely one of a kind & someone our family truly appreciates, especially since this whole experience was very new to us. Thanks to all of you in the Mansfield office - all of you are truly awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Great guy, friendly, helpful and listened intently. I recommend him and his practice to anyone. Both the Arlington and Mansfield locations had very friendly and helpful staff. Both locations are easy to get to and park. Waiting room and pt. rooms were clean and spacious. Been to several ENTs over the years and quickly developed trust in Dr. Leffingwell when he didnt try and sell me on needless and expensive procedures. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Leffingwell was extremely helpful during the process of having my tonsils removed. Over a weekend he went out of his way to help me get a prescription refilled. Everyone at both offices were very understanding and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Leffingwell is a wonderful doctor! He did surgery on my deviated septum & sinus cavities several years ago & since then I can breathe out of my nose & all but stopped my chronic sinus infections. I went to see him recently for a lump that appeared suddenly & for no reason. Having lost a parent to cancer, my first thought was it has to be something horrible to appear out of no where. Dr Leffingwell got me right in, looked at it, told me not to worry, & scheduled a CT scan. Went back today for results & just like Dr. Leffingwell had thought, it is nothing! I was so happy to hear the news but knew all along if it had of been anything I knew 100% I was in the best care. Dr Leffingwell is my true hero! Hats off to Kristen, Dr Leffingwell's right hand in my eyes, she is amazing, calming, & patient. Thank you Dr Leffingwell & Kristen for your professionalism & your positive demeanor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

The service I have received at Cross Timbers ENT has been excellent! Dr. Leffingwell, Jason, Kristin and the front desk staff have done a professional and thorough job of seeing to my care for sleep apnea and other complaints. I can confidently recommend the Cross Timbers staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.