Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arlington, TX MD Dr. Luke Shellenberger

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter119 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2022

Wonderful experience! Mariah and Dr Shellenberger are excellent! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2022

I originally started with Cross Timbers for my husband’s tonsils and allergies. Then again for my daughters tongue tie. All of these were done with Dr. Luke Shellenberger he’s absolutely PHENOMENAL! (at the Mansfield office.) In talking with the staff I found out they have a 🗣 MEDSPA at the midlothian office! The ball has not been dropped on ANY level with this practice. At the Midlothian office the receptionist Angela is on her A game ALWAYS! Dr. L is a hoot and a fantastic dr! I went in there originally for Botox. I had Becky and Rebecca in there assisting him (both nurses and fun personalities) which was VERY nice and comforting. Most medspas do NOT have nurses, some places they’re not even MA’s which is ridiculous. After Botox I started doing other things to help with my face because I didn’t want fillers, so they gave me some other options. His Medspa “guru” (as I like to call her) is nurse Rebecca. She is so informative through the whole process and aftercare. EXCELLENT bedside manner. So far I’ve done Opus (which is plasma), Clearlift, and Harmony. I haven’t been disappointed with any of these results. Below is a (creepy) picture of me with my very first treatment results. I’m making the face so you can see where the Botox worked SO well on my forehead. We are working on wrinkles, lightening my freckles/age spots, and tightening. I can’t wait to see what the end results are! We have currently started working on my HORRIBLE scars on my arms from getting Brachioplasty. They also run specials every month which I’ve taken full advantage of!! :) The only thing I wish was different would be a separate entrance for MedSpa only but, to my knowledge this part of the practice is still growing so hopefully I’ll see it in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

I originally started with Cross Timbers for my husband’s tonsils and allergies. Then again for my daughters tongue tie. All of these were done with Dr. Luke Shellenberger (at the Mansfield office.) In talking with the staff I found out they have a 🗣 MEDSPA at the midlothian office! The ball has not been dropped on ANY level with this practice. At the Midlothian office the receptionist Angela is on her A game ALWAYS! Dr. L is a hoot and a fantastic dr! I went in there originally for Botox. I had Becky and Rebecca in there assisting him (both nurses and fun personalities) which was VERY nice and comforting. Most medspas do NOT have nurses, some places they’re not even MA’s which is ridiculous. After Botox I started doing other things to help with my face because I didn’t want fillers, so they gave me some other options. His Medspa “guru” (as I like to call her) is nurse Rebecca. She is so informative through the whole process and aftercare. EXCELLENT bedside manner. So far I’ve done Opus (which is plasma), Clearlift, and Harmony. I haven’t been disappointed with any of these results. Below is a (creepy) picture of me with my very first treatment results. I’m making the face so you can see where the Botox worked SO well on my forehead. We are working on wrinkles, lightening my freckles/age spots, and tightening. I can’t wait to see what the end results are! We have currently started working on my HORRIBLE scars on my arms from getting Brachioplasty. They also run specials every month which I’ve taken full advantage of!! :) The only thing I wish was different would be a separate entrance for MedSpa only but, to my knowledge this part of the practice is still growing so hopefully I’ll see it in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2022

My experience with Dr. Shellenberger was very positive and the office help very nice. I would definitely refer friends and family to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Dr. Shellenberger and the staff at Mansfield Cross Timbers ENT have been nothing be extremely professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Amazing staff! I can finally hear out of my ear after a long time of muffled hearing and tinnitus. If you are having muffled hearing, or ringing in the ear, I encourage you to stop by. Ringing isn’t gone but it’s less and hearing is back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

The staff, starting with intake, were all very personable, professional, and made me feel extremely comfortable. The office was clean and inviting. Procedures were explained in layman’s terms. The attending nurse, Myriah and doctor, Dr. Shellenberger, were excellent! The treatment I received for my visit helped tremendously and immediately. Thanks to all involved for my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

The staff, starting with intake, were all very personable, professional, and made me feel extremely comfortable. The office was clean and inviting. Procedures were explained in layman’s terms. The attending nurse, Myriah and doctor, Dr. Shellenberger, were excellent! The treatment I received for my visit helped tremendously and immediately. Thanks to all involved for my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

Everyone is always so nice and helpful at Cross Timbers ENT. Dr. Shellenberger is very knowledgeable and a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2022

Amazing staff! I can finally hear out of my ear after a long time of muffled hearing and tinnitus. If you are having muffled hearing, or ringing in the ear, I encourage you to stop by. Ringing isn’t gone but it’s less and hearing is back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Dr. Shellenberger and the staff at Mansfield Cross Timbers ENT have been nothing be extremely professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

He was extremely professional and transparent. I appreciated his professional opinion but also as a parent what he would do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2022

This was my first visit to doctor shellenberger. Totally impressed by the whole experience. I will definitely be returning to doctor shellenberger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2022

He was extremely professional and transparent. I appreciated his professional opinion but also as a parent what he would do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2021

Had a great experience with Dr Shellenberger and his team. His team is very polite and coorperative and treated me very nicely. The wait time was reasonable too. Dr Shellenberger is very efficient and thorough. I got all the required scans done under one roof in the same visit and I came out of office with a treatment plan. I am so glad I came here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

If your daily routine involves multiple sneezing fits, itchy, watery eyes, blowing your nose everyday or even once a day, coughing, runny nose, and or it feels like your ears are stopped up, please give Cross Timbers ENT a call and ask for allergy testing. Jennifer has been great and I see a huge improvement in my symptoms plus I’ve had less Asthma exacerbations because my allergies are becoming a thing of the past. I am no longer allergic to a whole list of things. Before taking the shots I could not dust or be around any dust because I was so allergic to dust mites and they caused the Asthma to flare up and I would be on steroids for 10 plus days, have to get a steroid shot in addition to the 10 days, have to do breathing treatments around the clock, and I would have to spend money not only for meds but to see a dr, go to an urgent care, or visit an ER. This last year I began taking allergy shots regularly and I can dust without exacerbating Asthma and the best part is the fear from allergy flares causing me to not be able to breathe is completely gone. That fear of flare ups effecting my breathing is a thing of the past. Allergy shots work and you can have them give you all of your shots or you can be taught to do them yourself. So the symptoms of allergies no longer bother me like they use to. I have more shots to take but the test and my lack of symptoms prove the shots do work. I am now only allergic to one thing and less allergic today vs one year ago. So please give yourself a gift that lasts a lifetime and get tested for Allergies and if your positive consider taking the shots. They work and it’s so nice to live and breathe easier and not have the fear of being breathless due to allergies. I took control over allergies and won. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger took his time and is interested in helping his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

The entire staff from the receptionist to the Doctor were friendly, informative and very professional. It was a pleasant visit and extremely thorough! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Wonderful staff and Doctors. Very thorough and clear in explanations of needed care. My audiologist, Erik was great. Office staff is kind and courteous. I highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Dr. Shel is kind, efficient and professional. He gets the job done and does it well. I had no idea I still had a sinus infection. So very glad I came here today. He was recommended by my PCP. Looking forward to my follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

Wonderful staff and Doctors. Very thorough and clear in explanations of needed care. My audiologist, Erik was great. Office staff is kind and courteous. I highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

Dr. Shel is kind, efficient and professional. He gets the job done and does it well. I had no idea I still had a sinus infection. So very glad I came here today. He was recommended by my PCP. Looking forward to my follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Dr shellenberger sees my daughter and my son age 6. And my daughter who is 12 months now recently got ear tubes by him . He is very efficient and gets the job done , another thing we liked was before surgery he prayed over our baby before they took her back and really appreciated that time he took to do that . The staff are very kind and friendly and love on your babies when your there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I've been a patient of Dr. Shellenberger for nearly four years, and I'm always impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the office staff, with his bedside manner, and the competence of his PA. I hope her never retires. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

The staff is always friendly, smiling and providing a most professional approach to all they do. Dr. Shellenberger was great. I had the Inspire device implanted and all is going very well. Happy to be done with CPAP machine Would highly recommend this team to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

Dr Shellenberger, Jennifer his PA, Mariah and the entire staff are warm and welcoming. When my previous ENT Dr retired I was referred here when I developed a painful issue with the tube in my ear. Dr Shellenberger knew exactly what to do to resolve the issue pain free!! My follow up with Jennifer was comforting and she discussed my future options with knowledge and care. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming and scheduling is easy. I can't say enough good things about Cross Timbers ENT❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

The staff is always friendly, smiling and providing a most professional approach to all they do. Dr. Shellenberger was great. I had the Inspire device implanted and all is going very well. Happy to be done with CPAP machine Would highly recommend this team to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Appointment was respected as scheduled staff was very nice & polite. All my questions were answered or explained. Felt like my primary care office or better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr. Shellebberger and Mariah were professional, extremely knowledgeable and a joy to be around. Look forward to a lasting relationship with both of them and the Mansfield Office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2021

Great staff. The receptionist was very helpful to get me checked on and even set a reminder to send me an itemized bill for my records. Mariah was my RNT. She's like family giving me a hug and being so kind. She helped me with my needs for getting a script from the doc and going over the agenda with why I was there. She always helps me find answers that I need. Dr. Shellenberger is very knowledgeable. He does not rush my appointment and he is great at problem solving tough cases. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Great experience! Shellenberger only did surgery when absolutely necessary! He gave me my life back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

Everyone was great! Very fast in and out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are the most professional, efficient, and caring people. I came to him with a breathing problem that I’ve had for years. He took his time listening to me, did a thorough examination, and explained very clearly the problem and how to correct it! I was pleasantly surprised that within a very reasonable time I had the surgery and post operative care (they even called me afterwards to make sure I was ok and understood the aftercare instructions). I highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger and his staff for any ear, nose, or throat problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Great experience! Shellenberger only did surgery when absolutely necessary! He gave me my life back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Luke Shellenberger, MD is the best when it comes to patient care. From the first day of visit till the last day of post surgery, him and his team did a great job taking care of my medical need. And most importantly, Dr. Shellenberger’s presence was always very assuring that I will go home feeling better. And yes, every visit posted a great result. Thank you for your service sir. I will always recommend your service anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger’s whole staff was very professional and wonderful to work with. Dr. Shellenberger and Mariah were very sweet to my elderly Mother and patiently asked questions and cared about her. Kristy worked with Mother and explained all test results so she could comfortably understand them. I’m a patient as well as my sister and now our Mother. Thank you to this awesome ENT office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr. Shellemberger & the staff of nurses & support team are amazing. Everyone is eager to help & they are very friendly. Additionally they are knowledgeable & go above and beyond to answer any questions. I have finally found an ENT that I trust and have faith in. Thank y’all for your world class service. Respectfully, Stephen James Reed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Well, I formed a contraption to help my nose from stopping up (I have allergies, and recently, something in the air was causing me to have a stopped up nasal passage… only one side!). Anyway, I created a contraption to keep my nasal passage opened. It backfired one morning, and the contraption was lost inside of my nasal cavity!! I didn’t panic. I thought to myself “what’s my best course of action? I could go to ER. Naw. Oh I could go to an ENT.” So I did. I looked for local ENT’s. Saw that Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timber’s had some praise worthy reviews so took a chance. Note that I don’t like going to the doctor. For no real reason. I just find it tedious. Sometimes, it’s difficult to get the dr. to address the issue without having to first go to a million appointments before there’s a resolve. And I know that’s MY issue. But I went. I arrived without having called ahead, and let them know what happened. Miss Mariah took me back to access the problem. She said they would work me in. And it was clear that they worked me in. The office was full, and people coming in and out! I didn’t wait terribly long. But I did wait, and rightfully so, as they had people who had appointments AND I wasn’t in danger. So, yes, I waited, but all things considered. It wasn’t a long wait AND the office was clean, the staff friendly, so a very pleasant stay I had until they called me up. There’s not much of a story about what happened after Dr. Shellenberger took a look for himself. We laughed. I offered to be his poster child of “what not to do”. And he removed the contraption. If you wonder what it was that he removed, well you’ll have to make him your ENT, and ask him for yourself!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are wonderful! They are amazing! Helped me get the help I needed and were super fast and responsive. His nurse Mariah is amazing as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Well, I formed a contraption to help my nose from stopping up (I have allergies, and recently, something in the air was causing me to have a stopped up nasal passage… only one side!). Anyway, I created a contraption to keep my nasal passage opened. It backfired one morning, and the contraption was lost inside of my nasal cavity!! I didn’t panic. I thought to myself “what’s my best course of action? I could go to ER. Naw. Oh I could go to an ENT.” So I did. I looked for local ENT’s. Saw that Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timber’s had some praise worthy reviews so took a chance. Note that I don’t like going to the doctor. For no real reason. I just find it tedious. Sometimes, it’s difficult to get the dr. to address the issue without having to first go to a million appointments before there’s a resolve. And I know that’s MY issue. But I went. I arrived without having called ahead, and let them know what happened. Miss Mariah took me back to access the problem. She said they would work me in. And it was clear that they worked me in. The office was full, and people coming in and out! I didn’t wait terribly long. But I did wait, and rightfully so, as they had people who had appointments AND I wasn’t in danger. So, yes, I waited, but all things considered. It wasn’t a long wait AND the office was clean, the staff friendly, so a very pleasant stay I had until they called me up. There’s not much of a story about what happened after Dr. Shellenberger took a look for himself. We laughed. I offered to be his poster child of “what not to do”. And he removed the contraption. If you wonder what it was that he removed, well you’ll have to make him your ENT, and ask him for yourself!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Luke Shellenberger is a great doctor. Very caring of his patients. His office staff is professional and friendly. We were treated well. His nurse Mariah is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr. Shellemberger & the staff of nurses & support team are amazing. Everyone is eager to help & they are very friendly. Additionally they are knowledgeable & go above and beyond to answer any questions. I have finally found an ENT that I trust and have faith in. Thank y’all for your world class service. Respectfully, Stephen James Reed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger and the assistant Candice. The office was fantastic from the moment I walked in. I got my paperwork done and was already called back 10 minutes before my appointment. They were thorough and made sure I understood everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger’s whole staff was very professional and wonderful to work with. Dr. Shellenberger and Mariah were very sweet to my elderly Mother and patiently asked questions and cared about her. Kristy worked with Mother and explained all test results so she could comfortably understand them. I’m a patient as well as my sister and now our Mother. Thank you to this awesome ENT office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

I just wanted to thank Doctor Shellenberger and staff for your professional and friendly service. Especially, Mrs. Candice Hubbard for making sure I was talking care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr Shellenberger is great! Very informative, wonderful bedside manner and the best supporting staff. You’ll love Mariah, Candace and JT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Luke Shellenberger, MD is the best when it comes to patient care. From the first day of visit till the last day of post surgery, him and his team did a great job taking care of my medical need. And most importantly, Dr. Shellenberger’s presence was always very assuring that I will go home feeling better. And yes, every visit posted a great result. Thank you for your service sir. I will always recommend your service anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Great front office staff and Nursing staff who are warm, welcoming & helpful. Dr. Shellenberger is a highly knowledgeable, outstanding ENT with an excellent patient bedside manner. This physician group is the best in No Texas! My daughter, son in law and niece, who I referred, are now all patients when ENT visits are required. Wouldn’t think to go to any where else for premiere ENT care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

Seen immediately upon arrival. Dr. Shellenberger and staff are professional and attentive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Great front office staff and Nursing staff who are warm, welcoming & helpful. Dr. Shellenberger is a highly knowledgeable, outstanding ENT with an excellent patient bedside manner. This physician group is the best in No Texas! My daughter, son in law and niece, who I referred, are now all patients when ENT visits are required. Wouldn’t think to go to any where else for premiere ENT care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Knowledgeable and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I have had horrible allergies for years. Prior to coming to Crosstimbers ENT, I had as many as 5 sinus infections each year, which meant I had as many rounds of antibiotics prescribed by my GP. Since opting for a relationship with Crosstimbers, I have learned effective alternative methods of controlling my sinus issues. I still have allergies, but I haven't had a sinus infection in nearly 3 years. Thanks to Allergy Specialist, Jennifer Taylor, she has identified my allergies and she is doing an awesome job of helping me overcome my issues. Thanks Jennifer Taylor, Jennifer Paris and Dr Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

I have had horrible allergies for years. Prior to coming to Crosstimbers ENT, I had as many as 5 sinus infections each year, which meant I had as many rounds of antibiotics prescribed by my GP. Since opting for a relationship with Crosstimbers, I have learned effective alternative methods of controlling my sinus issues. I still have allergies, but I haven't had a sinus infection in nearly 3 years. Thanks to Allergy Specialist, Jennifer Taylor, she has identified my allergies and she is doing an awesome job of helping me overcome my issues. Thanks Jennifer Taylor, Jennifer Paris and Dr Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Been a patient of Dr. Shellenberger’s for several years now and I enjoy seeing him each time. He’s knowledgeable, down to earth and keeps it real. The rest of the office is great too and always makes ya feel welcome. 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Staff are very professional and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger is extremely thorough and right on top of what needs to happen next. His staff is always welcoming and ready to help and Mariah is exceptional in her listening and communication skills. She goes way beyond her job scope to produce a most enjoyable experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Thanks outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

It’s Always a pleasant experience every time I have an appointment. P.A is extra nice and the Dr. as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Very professional and quick! Worked with my son who has sensory issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Great visit today with Dr. Shellenberger and Dr. Cho. Both were very thorough, giving me options on a path forward with issues I’m having. They discussed and answered questions about current meds and what may work better for me. I also did not have to wait long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

This was my first visit at Cross Timber’s. From the moment I walked in, the staff were both friendly and professional. It was great filling out the “paper work” on the tablet. So much easier and quicker! Dr.Shellenberger was so informative and kind. I felt very comfortable during the appointment. If you need an ENT this is a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger’s office is very nice. Not crowded at all and completely followed the CDC protocol for the COVID-19 virus. The office staff are very nice and friendly. Mariah, Dr. Shellenberger’s assistant, was impressive, thorough and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Shellenberger was informative, thorough, and spoke to me in laymen’s terms which was a major help to understand my issues. I would definitely recommend Cross Timber’s ENT office, staff and doctor to anyone needing a Specialist. I left feeling very relieved and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had a sleep apnea surgery and everything went smooth and I feel 100% better. Dr. Shellenberger is amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Very efficient & professional. Loved his pleasant manner. He explained the procedure thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Very professional and quick! Worked with my son who has sensory issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Great experience and hopefully on my way to figuring out what is causing my dizziness or balance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I cannot recommended Dr Shellenberger enough! Explain things perfectly and touched on each of my concerns! Waited a long time to find a Dr like him! 10/10 He was also able to take my tube out in just seconds, pain free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Great doctor and staff. Dr. Shellenberger has always been available when I needed him. Also his staff is great and very caring. I feel very blessed to have found such a wonderful doctor and practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Friendly front desk staff and nurses. Dr Shellenberger was on time but stayed to answer all my questions. I left with clear follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Great visit today with Dr. Shellenberger and Dr. Cho. Both were very thorough, giving me options on a path forward with issues I’m having. They discussed and answered questions about current meds and what may work better for me. I also did not have to wait long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger’s office is very nice. Not crowded at all and completely followed the CDC protocol for the COVID-19 virus. The office staff are very nice and friendly. Mariah, Dr. Shellenberger’s assistant, was impressive, thorough and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Shellenberger was informative, thorough, and spoke to me in laymen’s terms which was a major help to understand my issues. I would definitely recommend Cross Timber’s ENT office, staff and doctor to anyone needing a Specialist. I left feeling very relieved and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

This was my first visit at Cross Timber’s. From the moment I walked in, the staff were both friendly and professional. It was great filling out the “paper work” on the tablet. So much easier and quicker! Dr.Shellenberger was so informative and kind. I felt very comfortable during the appointment. If you need an ENT this is a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

IDr Shellenberger and staff are considerate and friendly. He is professional, answers questions , and keeps on time.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Superb Doctor! Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

Had a tonsillectomy among with other things and it was great! He is very efficient and smart and gets what needs to be done, done! Everyone in the office is lovely as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Excellent doctor and surgeon. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

I have been going to Cross Timbers for a few months. I initially made an appointment because I was getting ear infections constantly. Dr. Shellenberger is incredibly thorough, he listened to every single thing I said and did everything in his power to help. Ultimately he decided I need to have surgery to fix my deviated septum. I have been so anxious about having to have surgery but his entire team is amazing. I am scheduled for October 1st. His surgery scheduled Deb has been so kind. She got me scheduled on the day that works the absolute best for me. I highly recommend this office. The entire office staff is so nice, and Dr. Shellenberger is so detailed at every visit. Even follow ups. I can’t say enough good things about the entire office. From the moment you walk into the door until the moment you leave, every single person is kind and helpful. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Awesome experience! I was able to get an appointment next day, check in process was very smooth. They take safety very seriously which made me feel very comfortable at their office. Maria was fast in getting things ready for me to see the doctor. Dr. Shellenberger was great, listened, checked and quickly figured out my issue and gave me some great recommendations. He gave me the opportunity to ask and addressed all my concerns. With this crazy COVID situation, I felt that Dr. Shellenberger and his team made my visit pleasant and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

I had a sleep apnea surgery and everything went smooth and I feel 100% better. Dr. Shellenberger is amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger has great doctor to patient manner. The staff also very courteous and pleasant, and great locale in the metroplex. Thank you for taking care of me Cross Timbers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2020

Always get me in when needed. Dr. Shellenberger is an excellent doctor and always listens to what I have to say and makes the right diagnosis. Would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are very caring. I was very well pleased. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The staff is friendly and very helpful. Dr Shellenberger is great, he answered my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing an ENT specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Great staff and facility. Dr. Shellenberger is a true professional and took care of my little baby quite nicely!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff is outstanding. I feel confident in his treatment and staff's care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Always pleasant and helpful staff. I love Dr Shellenberger and Jennifer his PA. Highly recommend their services to anyone in need of an ENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Office staff was super friendly! Mariah was super sweet & personable & Dr Shellenberger was very professional & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I called at 8 AM and was in the office by 1. After a week of dealing with clogged ears, Dr. Shellenberger lanced my eardrum and relieved me of massive pressure in a few minutes time. The office staff was phenomenal, assisting me when I started to faint (because that's what I do) from the procedure. They brought me water and candy, placed cold washcloths on my head and neck, and fanned me until my color returned and I was able to walk again. This is the first time I have been to an ENT. If I ever need to go again, this is my guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and the staff were very resoectful of my needs and provided me excellent service. I did not wait long to see the doctor. He also provided me several options for my issue. I am happy with the choice I made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Cross timber ENT. First Class!! You won’t find a better group of people. From Dr. Shellenberger who is a really great doctor..... I didn’t know they made doctors that would actually text you personally!👍, to front office staff and nursing care crew. Elizabeth goes above and beyond and Mariah is the best in her profession...really nice, caring folks. My mother sees Dr. Shellenberger also and always has great things to say about them. Highly recommended. Sincerely, Bryan Frye Mansfield TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

Dr. David Shellenberger was great and he was very courteous and professional . We didn't have to wait too long and get to see him. He answers all of my questions and concern right away. I would highly recommend anyone who need ENT doctor to go see doctor David. All of their staff are very friendly and nice to everyone. Over all Doc. David is very cool doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2020

The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Shellenberger answers all my questions and explained the diagnosis so that I'm able to understand and how he's going to proceed in treating me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Great first visit, staff was friendly and professional. I believe Dr Shellenberger actually wants to help unlike most practices I've visited. Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

After 2 months of seeing doctors, one after the other telling me that my hoarse voice was allergies, or maybe acid reflux. Getting multiple tests from thyroid ultrasounds, to intensive bloodwork and labs. I was at my lowest of lows, I had not been to work in two weeks because my voice was literally going away more and more everyday. I took it into my own hands and decided it was time to see an ENT. I saw Dr Shellenberger on Tuesday April 23rd. After finding that I had a VERY large cyst on my right vocal cord it was time for surgery. Deb was amazing at getting my surgery scheduled I kid you not two days later on the 25th. I was so nervous as this was an issue I had been dealing with for more than 4 months. I had literally no voice left and my only hope was Dr Shellenberger. Here I am one day after my throat surgery to remove the cyst. I could not be happier with the knowledge and care that I was given before, during, and after the surgery. I know this is just the beginning of the journey into getting my voice back but I was blessed to have such an amazing doctor and surgeon. Thank you Dr Shellenberger. I highly recommend Cross Timbers and especially Dr Shellenberger when it comes to this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Had a sinuplasty, deviated septum repaired, and polyps removed by Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timbers ENT. After a lifetime of fights with monthly sinus infections, I am now 8 months clear from the surgery and haven't had a sinus infection yet. My quality of life has been changed by this doctor. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I am a patient of Cross Timbers since 2012/13. I primarily see Dr. Shellenberger. Dr. Shellenberger is knowledgeable. He is quick to access symptoms for a diagnosis. Dr. Shellenberger always seems in a hurry. He has a “dry sense” of humor and I feel rushed when asking questions and get very quick answers without elaboration or without checking to see if comfortable or may want more explanation. I had the opportunity to see Dr. Wu for a procedure. I truly enjoyed his compassion/sense of humor/ and making sure comfortable -asking how felt during procedure. He sat and listened to questions or issues and spent time making sure to answer and put minds at ease. He also has a fun side to him with excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Dr. Luke Shellenberger has been awesome! I am so pleased that we were able to find him for my mom. He has been GREAT to my mom's medical needs. Very professional, patient and polite. He has made my mom very comfortable. Big plus for me is being in the know of things and he's communication skills are superior. I can't go without saying that Michael Lopez, his assistant, is SUPER AWESOME!!! Thank God Dr. Shellenberger has him on his team. Every time my mom has reached out to Michael he has been super responsive. PLUS, he speaks Spanish, which is HUGE for us. He's just as GREAT as the Doc...GREAT TEAM! Definitely a 5 Star staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Great and friendly staff. Dr. Shellenberger cured my infection that I had for 3 yrs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Shellenberger his PA Jennifer Nurses Michael and MariaH. This is a fantastic well run organization I feel fortunate to be a patient under their care and supervision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I saw Dr. Shellenberger. He not only listened to me, he really eared me. This doctor nose his stuff. Got an outstanding staff that's always kind and willing to stick their neck out for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr Shellenberger and his staff were excellent with my two year old grandson. At 2 he is not very fond of Doctors. However, the Doctor and his staff worked with him to make him feel comfortable. This is the first time he's seen a doctor that he did not scream at the top of his lungs. And we got into see him very quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

(Translated by Google) My experience was very good and I recommend them. Dr. Shellenberger very good doctor. The work that stuck to my nose didn't hurt at all, and Michael his assistant was very attentive the whole time. Everyone was very kind. Thanks a lot (Original) Mi experiencia fue muy buena yo los recomiendo. El Dr. Shellenberger muy buen doctor. El trabajo que me iso en la nariz no me dolió nada, y Michael su asistente estuvo muy la pendiente todo el tiempo. Fuero muy amables todos. muchas gracias More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

After years of not being able to breathe, I am excited to say I can now smell the roses! Dr. Shellenberger and the staff at Cross Timbers are so friendly and they take the time to answer your questions and address your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Luke Shellenberger and recently visited the Mansfield Cross Timbers location for issues with allergies and a sinus infection. It was the first time that I have ever been to a doctor's office where my name was called within 5 minutes of arrival. The staff was friendly and Dr. Shellenberger was very consultative. I thought I would just receive medication for my sinus infection but he took the time to discuss root causes and options for ongoing health. It was a great visit and I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger has been outstanding during my treatment. i have visited his clinic several time in last six months. most of the time i had an emergency due to my Bells's Palsy and every time he accommodate me in on a same day. not only that Dr. Shellenber is very detail in his treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger was extremely helpful, seeing our 14 month old son after having several ear infections. He explained everything clearly and was able to see us quickly for the surgery to insert tubes. The procedure went smoothly. The office staff- Michael and Maria, were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for taking such great care of our son! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger recently did a tonsillectomy on our son. He had a great bedside manner and explained everything really well. His staff was extremely helpful as well. Our son did better than expected and we have Dr. Shellenberger to thank for that!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger has seen 2 of my children and he has treated me and my children with compassion and patience. His office staff was caring and got me into our room quickly. He answered all my questions in the office and when I had questions after the visit his office staff was helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger recently did a tonsillectomy on our son. He had a great bedside manner and explained everything very well. His staff was extremely helpful. Our son did better than expected and we have Dr. Shellenberger to thank for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Shellenberger and his staff. I had a nose bleed for the first time in my life one evening that just didn't stop! I went to the ER and had it plugged just to get through the night. I called Dr. Shellenberger's office and they got me in first thing in the morning. They were swift and efficient, which was wonderful, because I was miserable. The office staff and nurses were extremely kind and thorough. Dr. Shellenberger came in and talked me through what to expect. He cleaned my nose out, cauterized the bleed, and I was out in just a matter of minutes. Thank you for fixing me up, Dr. S and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I don't appreciate the reviews written against this office and it's incredible nursing staff. Specifically, I would like to first praise Mariah. I have had one parotid tumor removed and a second occur. This isn't anyone's fault. But Mariah knew I needed to immediately be seen in order to address. It is this compassion and warmth that keeps patients coming back. Sometimes you wait for doctors. Yes, sometimes it is no fun to be scoped. But what is recommended is necessary and not to make money at a patient's expense. To write nasty reviews about people that serve so many to address real medical needs is irresponsible. The ignorance is further shown in the way the review is written. I encourage you to look beyond these reviews. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2015

Dr. Shellenberger is, if anything, one of the best ENT doctors in the DFW metropolitan area. Google should not be allowed to showcase reviews of professions in a forum where concerned citizens seek honesty in regard to something so important as their and their family's health. Case in point: my wife overhears today a table of miscreants at a table at a restaurant in Uptown: "I burned the hell outta that doctor on Google ... he said he wouldn't give me my pain pills and I done sat in that office for 30 minutes waitin..." What a joke! Check healthgrades, ratemd, webmds or other sites dedicated to maintaining higher standards of professional reviews. DUH. Educated people know where to go for reliable reviews of dedicated pros. We wouldn't trust our own health to anyone other than Dr. Shellenberger when it comes to our Ears and Allergies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

My first experience with Cross Timbers ENT was about 3 years ago. I went in for a routine check up for sinus troubles. After an MRI revealed an abnormality, it was handled promptly and effectively by Dr. Shellenberger. The staff was friendly, the service was professional, and I was impressed at the genuine concern expressed by the nurses and Dr. I would recommend Dr. Shellenberger for anyone looking for a quality ENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend them for any ENT needs. They have provided my family with excellent care in both in patient and out patient situations. Dr. Shellenberger is an expert in his field. He brings great knowledge, skill and compassion to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timbers ENT has treated both of my sons for chronic ear infections, and most recently treated my daughter for chronic nose bleeds. His staff and professional bedside manner was outstanding for each of my children. I would highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger to anyone looking for an ENT doctor in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Recently took 4 yr old daughter for a follow up visit. We appreciate Dr. Shellenberger's knowledge of, and reliance upon the latest research, which guides his decisions for the care of our child. PA and staff were all great. Will continue to use Dr. Shellenberger and recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.