Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sinus/Nasal Conditions Services Near Arlington, TX

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2022

I originally started with Cross Timbers for my husband’s tonsils and allergies. Then again for my daughters tongue tie. All of these were done with Dr. Luke Shellenberger he’s absolutely PHENOMENAL! (at the Mansfield office.) In talking with the staff I found out they have a 🗣 MEDSPA at the midlothian office! The ball has not been dropped on ANY level with this practice. At the Midlothian office the receptionist Angela is on her A game ALWAYS! Dr. L is a hoot and a fantastic dr! I went in there originally for Botox. I had Becky and Rebecca in there assisting him (both nurses and fun personalities) which was VERY nice and comforting. Most medspas do NOT have nurses, some places they’re not even MA’s which is ridiculous. After Botox I started doing other things to help with my face because I didn’t want fillers, so they gave me some other options. His Medspa “guru” (as I like to call her) is nurse Rebecca. She is so informative through the whole process and aftercare. EXCELLENT bedside manner. So far I’ve done Opus (which is plasma), Clearlift, and Harmony. I haven’t been disappointed with any of these results. Below is a (creepy) picture of me with my very first treatment results. I’m making the face so you can see where the Botox worked SO well on my forehead. We are working on wrinkles, lightening my freckles/age spots, and tightening. I can’t wait to see what the end results are! We have currently started working on my HORRIBLE scars on my arms from getting Brachioplasty. They also run specials every month which I’ve taken full advantage of!! :) The only thing I wish was different would be a separate entrance for MedSpa only but, to my knowledge this part of the practice is still growing so hopefully I’ll see it in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

I originally started with Cross Timbers for my husband’s tonsils and allergies. Then again for my daughters tongue tie. All of these were done with Dr. Luke Shellenberger (at the Mansfield office.) In talking with the staff I found out they have a 🗣 MEDSPA at the midlothian office! The ball has not been dropped on ANY level with this practice. At the Midlothian office the receptionist Angela is on her A game ALWAYS! Dr. L is a hoot and a fantastic dr! I went in there originally for Botox. I had Becky and Rebecca in there assisting him (both nurses and fun personalities) which was VERY nice and comforting. Most medspas do NOT have nurses, some places they’re not even MA’s which is ridiculous. After Botox I started doing other things to help with my face because I didn’t want fillers, so they gave me some other options. His Medspa “guru” (as I like to call her) is nurse Rebecca. She is so informative through the whole process and aftercare. EXCELLENT bedside manner. So far I’ve done Opus (which is plasma), Clearlift, and Harmony. I haven’t been disappointed with any of these results. Below is a (creepy) picture of me with my very first treatment results. I’m making the face so you can see where the Botox worked SO well on my forehead. We are working on wrinkles, lightening my freckles/age spots, and tightening. I can’t wait to see what the end results are! We have currently started working on my HORRIBLE scars on my arms from getting Brachioplasty. They also run specials every month which I’ve taken full advantage of!! :) The only thing I wish was different would be a separate entrance for MedSpa only but, to my knowledge this part of the practice is still growing so hopefully I’ll see it in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

If your daily routine involves multiple sneezing fits, itchy, watery eyes, blowing your nose everyday or even once a day, coughing, runny nose, and or it feels like your ears are stopped up, please give Cross Timbers ENT a call and ask for allergy testing. Jennifer has been great and I see a huge improvement in my symptoms plus I’ve had less Asthma exacerbations because my allergies are becoming a thing of the past. I am no longer allergic to a whole list of things. Before taking the shots I could not dust or be around any dust because I was so allergic to dust mites and they caused the Asthma to flare up and I would be on steroids for 10 plus days, have to get a steroid shot in addition to the 10 days, have to do breathing treatments around the clock, and I would have to spend money not only for meds but to see a dr, go to an urgent care, or visit an ER. This last year I began taking allergy shots regularly and I can dust without exacerbating Asthma and the best part is the fear from allergy flares causing me to not be able to breathe is completely gone. That fear of flare ups effecting my breathing is a thing of the past. Allergy shots work and you can have them give you all of your shots or you can be taught to do them yourself. So the symptoms of allergies no longer bother me like they use to. I have more shots to take but the test and my lack of symptoms prove the shots do work. I am now only allergic to one thing and less allergic today vs one year ago. So please give yourself a gift that lasts a lifetime and get tested for Allergies and if your positive consider taking the shots. They work and it’s so nice to live and breathe easier and not have the fear of being breathless due to allergies. I took control over allergies and won. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2021

Have been coming here for years to see Dr Leffingwelll for ENT and Jen for allergy shots. Easy to get in for appointments with an average wait time for ENT and quick wait time for Allergy shots. Allergies have improved a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I’ve recommended Cross Timbers ENT to my closest friends after receiving hands down the best care, surgery and follow up from both Dr. Leffingwell and their PA Jason! Also shout out to Leslie for the amazing help addressing my allergies too! This group is truly second to none and the best in DFW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

After years of allergies and constant sinus infections my life has changed and feel so much better! Thank Dr Woo and Leslie Puskar! Been to both locations Mainsfield and Arlington pleasant experiences every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

This office has really helped me with my sinuses from this past year. My sinuses started as acute, but took a bad turn to chronic and I suffered for almost a year dealing with extremely bad sinus headaches and pressure to my head. I visited another popular ENT office in Dallas, but they were not as empathetic as Cross Timbers ENT and it seemed as if they wanted to rush a traditional surgery on me because I have a slight deviated septum. After consultation with Dr. Allis Cho, she was very empathetic and provided options that would help my sinuses. She performed "Balloon Sinusplasty" and it has improved my sinuses tremendously. I am sleeping better now and I don't have the terrible headaches that I use to have. I am almost fully recovered from the surgery and the improvement of my sinuses are already showing. I am SO grateful for the staff and Dr. Cho at Cross Timbers ENT and plan to make her my primary ENT doctor from now on. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Well, I formed a contraption to help my nose from stopping up (I have allergies, and recently, something in the air was causing me to have a stopped up nasal passage… only one side!). Anyway, I created a contraption to keep my nasal passage opened. It backfired one morning, and the contraption was lost inside of my nasal cavity!! I didn’t panic. I thought to myself “what’s my best course of action? I could go to ER. Naw. Oh I could go to an ENT.” So I did. I looked for local ENT’s. Saw that Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timber’s had some praise worthy reviews so took a chance. Note that I don’t like going to the doctor. For no real reason. I just find it tedious. Sometimes, it’s difficult to get the dr. to address the issue without having to first go to a million appointments before there’s a resolve. And I know that’s MY issue. But I went. I arrived without having called ahead, and let them know what happened. Miss Mariah took me back to access the problem. She said they would work me in. And it was clear that they worked me in. The office was full, and people coming in and out! I didn’t wait terribly long. But I did wait, and rightfully so, as they had people who had appointments AND I wasn’t in danger. So, yes, I waited, but all things considered. It wasn’t a long wait AND the office was clean, the staff friendly, so a very pleasant stay I had until they called me up. There’s not much of a story about what happened after Dr. Shellenberger took a look for himself. We laughed. I offered to be his poster child of “what not to do”. And he removed the contraption. If you wonder what it was that he removed, well you’ll have to make him your ENT, and ask him for yourself!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Well, I formed a contraption to help my nose from stopping up (I have allergies, and recently, something in the air was causing me to have a stopped up nasal passage… only one side!). Anyway, I created a contraption to keep my nasal passage opened. It backfired one morning, and the contraption was lost inside of my nasal cavity!! I didn’t panic. I thought to myself “what’s my best course of action? I could go to ER. Naw. Oh I could go to an ENT.” So I did. I looked for local ENT’s. Saw that Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timber’s had some praise worthy reviews so took a chance. Note that I don’t like going to the doctor. For no real reason. I just find it tedious. Sometimes, it’s difficult to get the dr. to address the issue without having to first go to a million appointments before there’s a resolve. And I know that’s MY issue. But I went. I arrived without having called ahead, and let them know what happened. Miss Mariah took me back to access the problem. She said they would work me in. And it was clear that they worked me in. The office was full, and people coming in and out! I didn’t wait terribly long. But I did wait, and rightfully so, as they had people who had appointments AND I wasn’t in danger. So, yes, I waited, but all things considered. It wasn’t a long wait AND the office was clean, the staff friendly, so a very pleasant stay I had until they called me up. There’s not much of a story about what happened after Dr. Shellenberger took a look for himself. We laughed. I offered to be his poster child of “what not to do”. And he removed the contraption. If you wonder what it was that he removed, well you’ll have to make him your ENT, and ask him for yourself!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

This office has really helped me with my sinuses from this past year. My sinuses started as acute, but took a bad turn to chronic and I suffered for almost a year dealing with extremely bad sinus headaches and pressure to my head. I visited another popular ENT office in Dallas, but they were not as empathetic as Cross Timbers ENT and it seemed as if they wanted to rush a traditional surgery on me because I have a slight deviated septum. After consultation with Dr. Allis Cho, she was very empathetic and provided options that would help my sinuses. She performed "Balloon Sinusplasty" and it has improved my sinuses tremendously. I am sleeping better now and I don't have the terrible headaches that I use to have. I am almost fully recovered from the surgery and the improvement of my sinuses are already showing. I am SO grateful for the staff and Dr. Cho at Cross Timbers ENT and plan to make her my primary ENT doctor from now on. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2021

Cross Timbers has provided me great service since late 2020, when my tinnitus started to develop. I am currently on allergies shots. Awesome experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I have had horrible allergies for years. Prior to coming to Crosstimbers ENT, I had as many as 5 sinus infections each year, which meant I had as many rounds of antibiotics prescribed by my GP. Since opting for a relationship with Crosstimbers, I have learned effective alternative methods of controlling my sinus issues. I still have allergies, but I haven't had a sinus infection in nearly 3 years. Thanks to Allergy Specialist, Jennifer Taylor, she has identified my allergies and she is doing an awesome job of helping me overcome my issues. Thanks Jennifer Taylor, Jennifer Paris and Dr Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

I have had horrible allergies for years. Prior to coming to Crosstimbers ENT, I had as many as 5 sinus infections each year, which meant I had as many rounds of antibiotics prescribed by my GP. Since opting for a relationship with Crosstimbers, I have learned effective alternative methods of controlling my sinus issues. I still have allergies, but I haven't had a sinus infection in nearly 3 years. Thanks to Allergy Specialist, Jennifer Taylor, she has identified my allergies and she is doing an awesome job of helping me overcome my issues. Thanks Jennifer Taylor, Jennifer Paris and Dr Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Jennifer Taylor is a consummate professional and I appreciate her expertise and help with my allergies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

Stephany with a Y is so nice and funny and makes you feel good when talking to her. Dr. Wu helped me with my breathing problems and my headaches are gone. He is very kind and caring and listen to me. I recommend this place for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2020

Wonderful staff at Cross Timber’s ENT. I’ve had my hearing tested there and they were very thorough in helping me choose a hearing aid that fits my needs. I’ve also had immunotherapy to address my allergies. Jennifer has been very attentive to listening to my experiences with shots and symptoms, she always is flexible in working with me on scheduling my appointments and gets right back with me if I have questions or concerns. The front desk staff at both the Arlington and Mansfield offices are prompt, personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2020

Wonderful staff at Cross Timber’s ENT. I’ve had my hearing tested there and they were very thorough in helping me choose a hearing aid that fits my needs. I’ve also had immunotherapy to address my allergies. Jennifer has been very attentive to listening to my experiences with shots and symptoms, she always is flexible in working with me on scheduling my appointments and gets right back with me if I have questions or concerns. The front desk staff at both the Arlington and Mansfield offices are prompt, personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Stephany with a Y is so nice and funny and makes you feel good when talking to her. Dr. Wu helped me with my breathing problems and my headaches are gone. He is very kind and caring and listen to me. I recommend this place for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

After 2 months of seeing doctors, one after the other telling me that my hoarse voice was allergies, or maybe acid reflux. Getting multiple tests from thyroid ultrasounds, to intensive bloodwork and labs. I was at my lowest of lows, I had not been to work in two weeks because my voice was literally going away more and more everyday. I took it into my own hands and decided it was time to see an ENT. I saw Dr Shellenberger on Tuesday April 23rd. After finding that I had a VERY large cyst on my right vocal cord it was time for surgery. Deb was amazing at getting my surgery scheduled I kid you not two days later on the 25th. I was so nervous as this was an issue I had been dealing with for more than 4 months. I had literally no voice left and my only hope was Dr Shellenberger. Here I am one day after my throat surgery to remove the cyst. I could not be happier with the knowledge and care that I was given before, during, and after the surgery. I know this is just the beginning of the journey into getting my voice back but I was blessed to have such an amazing doctor and surgeon. Thank you Dr Shellenberger. I highly recommend Cross Timbers and especially Dr Shellenberger when it comes to this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Luke Shellenberger and recently visited the Mansfield Cross Timbers location for issues with allergies and a sinus infection. It was the first time that I have ever been to a doctor's office where my name was called within 5 minutes of arrival. The staff was friendly and Dr. Shellenberger was very consultative. I thought I would just receive medication for my sinus infection but he took the time to discuss root causes and options for ongoing health. It was a great visit and I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2018

I have been with Dr. Leffingwell for 7-years years serious allergy problem. Before I ever saw Dr. LEFFINGWELL I always had runny noses, sneezing every day, add coffeeing up snot everyday. No allergy medicine over-the-counter ever worked at all for me. I was seeing the regular doctor every week. Then I got referred to Cross Timbers ENT, and Doctor Leffingwell cured me. He put me on medicine that got my allergies under control. Then he tried some surgeries, and I hope it works out well for me. If you have a serious allergy problem I would recommend you to see this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2015

Dr. Shellenberger is, if anything, one of the best ENT doctors in the DFW metropolitan area. Google should not be allowed to showcase reviews of professions in a forum where concerned citizens seek honesty in regard to something so important as their and their family's health. Case in point: my wife overhears today a table of miscreants at a table at a restaurant in Uptown: "I burned the hell outta that doctor on Google ... he said he wouldn't give me my pain pills and I done sat in that office for 30 minutes waitin..." What a joke! Check healthgrades, ratemd, webmds or other sites dedicated to maintaining higher standards of professional reviews. DUH. Educated people know where to go for reliable reviews of dedicated pros. We wouldn't trust our own health to anyone other than Dr. Shellenberger when it comes to our Ears and Allergies! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.