Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mansfield Location

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter94 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Been a patient of Dr. Shellenberger’s for several years now and I enjoy seeing him each time. He’s knowledgeable, down to earth and keeps it real. The rest of the office is great too and always makes ya feel welcome. 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Restored my hearing after a sudden loss! I have nothing but praise for Dr. Leffingwell and his entire staff- skilled, professional, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

My son was referred by his doctor to this facility and so far they have quickly worked on getting him his x ray and allergy test done. So far they have been very friendly and no wait time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

A+++ This is an outstanding practice, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

They are very quick... so have a list of any potential questions you might have going into your appt. Several locations for easy appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I cannot recommended Dr Shellenberger enough! Explain things perfectly and touched on each of my concerns! Waited a long time to find a Dr like him! 10/10 He was also able to take my tube out in just seconds, pain free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Everything is nice and clean and the staff is so friendly!!!!My husband is now gonna be a customer I recommend this establishment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Staff is kind and Dr. Wu is very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger’s office is very nice. Not crowded at all and completely followed the CDC protocol for the COVID-19 virus. The office staff are very nice and friendly. Mariah, Dr. Shellenberger’s assistant, was impressive, thorough and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Shellenberger was informative, thorough, and spoke to me in laymen’s terms which was a major help to understand my issues. I would definitely recommend Cross Timber’s ENT office, staff and doctor to anyone needing a Specialist. I left feeling very relieved and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Great prompt service... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr Wu, Stephanie and all the dedicated team at Cross Timbers were absolutely Incredible. I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Very professional office! Physician and staff alike! Efficient and prompt. Look forward to working with them in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Great visit today with Dr. Shellenberger and Dr. Cho. Both were very thorough, giving me options on a path forward with issues I’m having. They discussed and answered questions about current meds and what may work better for me. I also did not have to wait long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Friendly front desk staff and nurses. Dr Shellenberger was on time but stayed to answer all my questions. I left with clear follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2020

Scheduling was very easy and the front desk staff is friendly. I met with Dr. Wu and his PA, both were very kind as well as knowledgeable. I am glad I found Cross Timber’s and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2020

Dr. Wu is an awesome doctor. I’m so glad that I was able to get in quickly. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone who needs a ENT. He has a great bedside manner and the staff is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2020

I love Cross Timbers ENT. They are always so friendly and understanding. Their staff is kind, helpful, and attentive. I have been a patient for several years and will continue to use them in the future for my entire family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

This was my first visit at Cross Timber’s. From the moment I walked in, the staff were both friendly and professional. It was great filling out the “paper work” on the tablet. So much easier and quicker! Dr.Shellenberger was so informative and kind. I felt very comfortable during the appointment. If you need an ENT this is a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Thorough and solved a 4 week ear infection after a couple of visits with other doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I just had a visit with Dr. Jonathan Wu today. He had one of the best bed side manners that I have ever experienced. He was very attentive and explained thoroughly the medical issue that I was dealing with, as well as the solution to how remedy it. The staff was also great and very friendly, and helped me through my first visitation at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Staff is personable and efficient. They are prompt with appointment times. Stephany is extremely sweet & Dr Wu’s professionalism in making patients feel comfortable is second to none! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

IDr Shellenberger and staff are considerate and friendly. He is professional, answers questions , and keeps on time.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr. Schellenberger and his entire staff are amazing! I have been a patient of Dr. Schellenberger’s for several years and he has taken excellent car of me and my husband. The PA Jennifer is also amazing. They are very professional, kind and very thorough. They are never in a hurry and listen to all my health issues and answer all of my questions. They treat you like family! The front desk staff is very polite, friendly and vey kind. Medical assistants/nurse Mariah and Joslyn are the best! Everyone is great at this office and I feel very confident in the great care I receive at my appointments. If you need an ENT doctor, you will not find one any better than Dr. Schellenberger and his entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Stephany with a Y is so nice and funny and makes you feel good when talking to her. Dr. Wu helped me with my breathing problems and my headaches are gone. He is very kind and caring and listen to me. I recommend this place for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

I put off going to an ENT for a long time because I was apprehensive about what to expect. My appointment was with Dr. Jonathan Wu and it was great. He was very attentive and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

Great office! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2020

Cross Timbers ENT hospital are hospitality king, their staffs and doctors are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr.Wu is an amazing doctor. He was very personable with me and helped a lot with my fears of health anxiety. I appreciate him a lot and will see him continously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The wait was short and Dr. Leffingwell was prompt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Front office was kind enough to make a change in appointment time to accommodate my change in work schedule. Dr. S. aways completes a thorough interview and examination of his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The staff is friendly and very helpful. Dr Shellenberger is great, he answered my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing an ENT specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Amazing practice. Staff is very attentive. They make it easy to get ahold of them by many avenues and whatever is easiest for the patient. Dr Shullenberger is amazing and quickly accessed your struggles and works hard to fix them right the first time. Love them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I lost a great deal of hearing in a short amount of time and needed answers with solutions and this Dr gave me both. I highly recommend you visit them because everyone is very nice and professional. I'm grateful. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

When you first go in you are met with the nicest receptionists and one of the nicest staff. The Dr. is very honest and upfront about whatever it is that you are going to see him about. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Everyone here was so professional and took the time to listen to me. Definitely telling my friends about this Doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Very professional! Definitely recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr.Shellenburger is an amazing surgeon. He explains everything before and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The office staff were super at scheduling and checking me in. The audiologist was wonderful and caring. Dr. Cho was real the super hero. You can tell she’s very knowledgeable, caring, spends good time to listen and explain to you. She orders and does what it takes to help you. The time to wait is real short. I will definitely recommend this doctor and the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I met with Jennifer, the PA at Cross Timbers, ENT and she answered all of my questions patiently and thoroughly! She explained my diagnosis and offered solutions that would be helpful. I love her and had a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Abby worked sometime to get the referral for me to be able to make an appointment at CrossTimbers ENT. Right up to closing time. She got me the first available appointment next week. I'm happy and for a medical clinic like this would not expect an appointment this week, but am also surprised I got an appointment for next week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Followed him to Mansfield/Arlington from Fort Worth for a reason. Love how quick, thorough and accommodating he is. Got into his office for an appointment within 3 days and my son is having surgery within a week of originally calling! Amazing service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Jennifer did a great job correcting my problem. She is very professional and one of the friendliest persons I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr Woo is who i see for my ear he is awesome has me in and out in a few minutes... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Staff was friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Fantastic experience. From Dr Wu to the office staff, everyone was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Everyone that I encountered were very cordial and professional. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Sudden and severe nosebleed addressed quickly and efficiently by Dr. Wu. Great, painless experience. Great nursing staff, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I like this place very much, everyone was friendly and professional, I would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Cross Timbers is awesome. The front desk staff are incredibly kind. Dr. Wu is a wonderful ENT as he’s not only brilliant, but he always teaches me what’s going on with my ears. I never feel he’s in a rush and I always can tell that he has his patient’s best interest at heart. I don’t live close to Cross Timbers, but I still drive an hour to keep this doctor for all things ENT. If you are looking for an ENT, Dr. Wu is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Wu was great, he sat and listened to what I had to say asked questions when needed and took the time to explain what steps he would be taking to find the issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Went for a second opinion with Dr Lefingwell. Did not disappoint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

My visit from beginning to end was very professional and informative. Dr. Wu took the time to explain what he will do once he receives the scan results. The best part was he assured me that my condition is easily fixed and was nothing about which I should be overly concerned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Quick, courteous and friendly attention to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Wu and his staff are great!! I would highly recommend him, I had to have sinus surgery and it went really well. Everyone in the Mansfield office is great to work and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The doctor and staff are the best! I had a bunch of last minute paperwork that need to be addressed so I can go back to work. And it's like they stop everything they were doing to help me with my problem...I can't remember the last time I was treated like that! !! That's a feeling you can't beat!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Office staff was super friendly! Mariah was super sweet & personable & Dr Shellenberger was very professional & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Wu. He put me at ease, and took the time to address all of my concerns. His staff is very professional as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Efficient and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The staff is great I went to the one in Arlington Dr.Cho is awesome gets to the point immediately doesn’t guess at what wrong! I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenburger's staff is friendly, patient, and courteous. Even the automated info on the phone is extremely helpful. Dr. S. himself is professional, brisk, and knowledgeable, but he does make sure that you understand your diagnosis and treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Leffingwell was absolutely amazing. His assistant was very professional. I had to switch doctors because the last one was terrible so I was nervous I didn’t want to be taken advantage of again. But those two guys changed my mind. They put me at ease. They have a lifelong patient now! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Great staff very nice and polite. My appointment was at 8:05 but when they called my name of course I was in the restroom Lol but the lady in the front asked me to sit down they will call you back In a min I did. They didn’t call my name again till 8:50 I had to ask the front lady twice what was going on. Once they took me back it was very quick I waited more in the waiting room then in the back with the doctor he answered all my questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2020

The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Shellenberger answers all my questions and explained the diagnosis so that I'm able to understand and how he's going to proceed in treating me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Staff is great and very sweet to my baby (the patient). Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Had a very good experience. Doctor and was very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Best medical sinus treatment anywhere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Great first visit, staff was friendly and professional. I believe Dr Shellenberger actually wants to help unlike most practices I've visited. Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Great doctors and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Its a great place, the Dr's, staff, are very courteous, the place its very nice and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Great place! I got my musician plugs here. :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Great place, very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I am a patient of Cross Timbers since 2012/13. I primarily see Dr. Shellenberger. Dr. Shellenberger is knowledgeable. He is quick to access symptoms for a diagnosis. Dr. Shellenberger always seems in a hurry. He has a “dry sense” of humor and I feel rushed when asking questions and get very quick answers without elaboration or without checking to see if comfortable or may want more explanation. I had the opportunity to see Dr. Wu for a procedure. I truly enjoyed his compassion/sense of humor/ and making sure comfortable -asking how felt during procedure. He sat and listened to questions or issues and spent time making sure to answer and put minds at ease. He also has a fun side to him with excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Truly appreciate their prompt attention to my care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Very kind doctors and staff. Best ENT docs Ive encountered. Super happy with the patient care I’ve received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Amazing customer service! I left a msg to set an appt. The office returned my call within the hour, but I missed the call. A pleasant young lady (I forgot her name😥) left a msg for me to call back. I returned the call and was assisted by Brenda KJ. She was polite, knowledgeable and exceptionally courteous. Excellent first time impression for the face of the company, customer experience is everything! Thank you Cross Timbers staff😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Great visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Wu was so great at explaining the problem I was having with my ear, and he made me comfortable, even as he was vacuuming earwax out of my ear, lol. The office staff was very friendly and it was an easy in and out. I highly recommend this ENT group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr was patient, caring & thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr Jonathan Wu and his staff went beyond their normal requirements to make me feel totally comfortable and at ease with my visit. I will continue to utilize Dr Wu’s services as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Shellenberger his PA Jennifer Nurses Michael and MariaH. This is a fantastic well run organization I feel fortunate to be a patient under their care and supervision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I saw Dr. Shellenberger. He not only listened to me, he really eared me. This doctor nose his stuff. Got an outstanding staff that's always kind and willing to stick their neck out for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Excellent customer service from the time we walked in the office door. All the staff that we came in contact with was awesome. The doctor that assisted my 84 year old mother was so patient and gentle with her. This is my mom's new ear doctor for LIFE. Thank you Cross Timbers office. I will tell everyone how great you are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Wonderful staff. I didn't have to wait long. Doctor really took time to explain everything. I watched a young man find out his insurance did not pay as much as he thought they would. They worked with this man to help him pay this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Wu and everyone at the practice are so caring and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Great and friendly staff. Dr. Shellenberger cured my infection that I had for 3 yrs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I met with Dr Schellenberger's PA today, Jennifer. We had a very long talk about what is and what isn't, and what the near and hopefully distant future holds for me. I was extremely satisfied with her knowledge, and explanations. I can learn something everytime a doctor or a PA talks WITH me, more so than talking AT me. A very pleasant experience. RTC 1 year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Wu was awesome!!! He saw my sweet little guy and did great with him. He listened to all my concerns and let me participate in the care of my son. He suggested a plan that I am comfortable with and I trust him! He came highly recommended by my personal PCP and my pediatrician! I will definitely use him in the future, and would recommend him to friends or family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

This was the second visit the staff was friendly and very professional. Doctor Schellenberger is the best, he takes his time to explain what's happening with you and explains what the medication will correct. I recommend Cross Timbers highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

After years of not being able to breathe, I am excited to say I can now smell the roses! Dr. Shellenberger and the staff at Cross Timbers are so friendly and they take the time to answer your questions and address your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger recently did a tonsillectomy on our son. He had a great bedside manner and explained everything very well. His staff was extremely helpful. Our son did better than expected and we have Dr. Shellenberger to thank for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend them for any ENT needs. They have provided my family with excellent care in both in patient and out patient situations. Dr. Shellenberger is an expert in his field. He brings great knowledge, skill and compassion to his patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.