Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arlington, TX MD Dr. James Leffingwell

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

Dr Leffingwell has been my family's ENT since 1999. He has given us the best care possible. He takes his time and listens to the patient during the visit. Answers any questions we may have. I highly recommend Dr. Leffingwell to anyone who needs an ENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Restored my hearing after a sudden loss! I have nothing but praise for Dr. Leffingwell and his entire staff- skilled, professional, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Leffingwell is very experienced, great with instrumentation, knows the uniqueness of treating sinuses, ears, throat, and head problems. If you have acute or chronic issues, you will get better after seeing him. From my heavy travel schedules, I can say there are so many other docs who do not how to effectivlely treat sinus exacerbations. The office staff are very helpful, and I recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

I wish more doctors were nice, easy to talk to, pleasant, laid back, easy going, extremely knowledgeable, patient and down right friendly, like Dr. James Leffingwell. We all know a lot of doctors get you in and rush you out without answering all your questions. I did not feel that way at all with Dr. Leffingwell. He took the time to explain what was going on with my daughter's ear problem and was able to resolve the issue. He listened to my questions and provided the feedback and answers I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Leffingwell for whatever treatment you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2020

Dr. Leffingwell is such a great doctor, he always listens to me and takes the time to explain things to me. His nurse Michael is amazing and is always attentive and answers all my questions. Best ENT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

We love Dr. Leffingwell. He is thorough and knows what he is doing. We appreciate how direct he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

We love Dr. Leffingwell. He is thorough and knows what he is doing. We appreciate how direct he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The wait was short and Dr. Leffingwell was prompt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I've had nothing but a great experience thus far. Not only did they discuss & care for my ongoing chronic sinus infections by ordering a sinuplasty, but they did in in-office MRI of my sinuses, which was a huge plus. Also checked out my swallowing issue which turns out to my surprise that I have GERD. My thyroid goiders were examined too. They ordered a sleep study at a Very professional place ( easy process too) which allowed me to do an at-home sleep study. Nothing but goodness to say about Dr James Leffingwell & his entire staff. Very thorough, prompt processes for all above mentioned! Happy customer😁😁👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Wow, its was a nice experience, friendly knowledgeable staff, and Dr. Leffingwell found a solution that will work for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Staff and Dr. Leffingwell have a great sense of humo and courteous. I was very comfortable there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Leffingwell was absolutely amazing. His assistant was very professional. I had to switch doctors because the last one was terrible so I was nervous I didn’t want to be taken advantage of again. But those two guys changed my mind. They put me at ease. They have a lifelong patient now! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. James Leffingwell and his staff were great! Today was my first visit to their office but was made to feel as if I were a longtime patient of theirs. Unfortunately this type of treatment is no longer the norm, it was greatly appreciated and I look forward to future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

My experience was great! My Dr. was Dr. Leffingwell and he was really helpful! I’d definitely go back and, generally, I’m leery of ENTs. In the past, I’ve not had good experiences with ENTs. But he really helped me!! Can’t thank him enough! Hope he reads this or gets the message by some means. Thank you Dr. L! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr Leffingwell did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

I couldn't be happier with the medical expertise & care provided by Dr. Leffingwell & his staff in Mansfield. My mom received a referral to this practice for a severe sinus infection which has been recurring over the last 7 years. Since her surgery a couple of week ago, she has been so much better! Furthermore, Michael Lopez who works with Dr. Leffingwell has been AMAZING! He is extremely attentive & always exemplifies care & compassion during every visit. When they finished my Mom's surgery, Michael personally met with us in the lobby to share all details & also took extra measure to ensure we understood the protocol for taking care of her as she was healing. He helped us to our car & made certain she was super comfortable for the commute home. He called us a couple of times post surgery to check on us & never hesitated to answer all of our questions. Michael is definitely one of a kind & someone our family truly appreciates, especially since this whole experience was very new to us. Thanks to all of you in the Mansfield office - all of you are truly awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 19, 2019

Having seen Dr. Leffingwell for a number of years, I can't imaging a better choice for an ENT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2019

The staff was very .efficient and friendly.. Dr Leffingwell always makes you feel like he has all the time in the world. Never rushes you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr. Leffingwell was great as he checked me for nasal, ear and throat issues. Happily I am OK, but will follow his recommendations on some needed changes in my life. Dr. Farrell fit me with a rocking pair of "hearing enhancers" that make me feel so much more at ease in daily life. Who knew that hearing loss, even small amounts can raise your stress level?? Anyway, she's a rock star for making her patients feel comfortable with the new devices and the learning curve that come with it. Cannot recommend this group and especially Dr. Farrell any higher, they are true professionals!! 😁👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Leffingwell is great! Very knowledgeable and condiment professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Great guy, friendly, helpful and listened intently. I recommend him and his practice to anyone. Both the Arlington and Mansfield locations had very friendly and helpful staff. Both locations are easy to get to and park. Waiting room and pt. rooms were clean and spacious. Been to several ENTs over the years and quickly developed trust in Dr. Leffingwell when he didnt try and sell me on needless and expensive procedures. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2019

I had a great experience at Cross Timber ENT. My appointment was right on time. The staff was friendly and efficient. Once I was called back, I didn’t have a long wait before seeing the doctor. Dr. Leffingwell was prompt and thorough. I felt like he listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Really couldn’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2019

Doc Leffingwell is very professional and a nice guy with a sense of humor to boot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2018

My experience from check-in (iPad), Doctor of Audiology and Dr. Leffingwell was amazing at all points. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and sense of humor intermixed with their professional diagnoses. I highly recommend their facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Leffingwell was extremely helpful during the process of having my tonsils removed. Over a weekend he went out of his way to help me get a prescription refilled. Everyone at both offices were very understanding and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2018

I have been with Dr. Leffingwell for 7-years years serious allergy problem. Before I ever saw Dr. LEFFINGWELL I always had runny noses, sneezing every day, add coffeeing up snot everyday. No allergy medicine over-the-counter ever worked at all for me. I was seeing the regular doctor every week. Then I got referred to Cross Timbers ENT, and Doctor Leffingwell cured me. He put me on medicine that got my allergies under control. Then he tried some surgeries, and I hope it works out well for me. If you have a serious allergy problem I would recommend you to see this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2017

Wonderful - Great experience. Thank You Laura for being so informative regarding surgery cost and his MA is amazing as well. Dr takes his time and listens and makes sure you’re taken care of. However Billing office is rude and seems to be the least caring of them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Leffingwell is a wonderful doctor! He did surgery on my deviated septum & sinus cavities several years ago & since then I can breathe out of my nose & all but stopped my chronic sinus infections. I went to see him recently for a lump that appeared suddenly & for no reason. Having lost a parent to cancer, my first thought was it has to be something horrible to appear out of no where. Dr Leffingwell got me right in, looked at it, told me not to worry, & scheduled a CT scan. Went back today for results & just like Dr. Leffingwell had thought, it is nothing! I was so happy to hear the news but knew all along if it had of been anything I knew 100% I was in the best care. Dr Leffingwell is my true hero! Hats off to Kristen, Dr Leffingwell's right hand in my eyes, she is amazing, calming, & patient. Thank you Dr Leffingwell & Kristen for your professionalism & your positive demeanor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Leffingwell for, years now. He is hands down the best ENT I have ever met. I Highly recommend him to everyone. Always tell family and friends about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr Leffingwell is without a doubt the best ENT in DFW area. He's extremely professional, engaging and generous. He goes the extra mile for his patients! Very rare these days finding doctors like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

The service I have received at Cross Timbers ENT has been excellent! Dr. Leffingwell, Jason, Kristin and the front desk staff have done a professional and thorough job of seeing to my care for sleep apnea and other complaints. I can confidently recommend the Cross Timbers staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 20, 2013

reasonable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 01, 2013

The staff was welcoming and friendly. They gathered my information quickly. The waiting room was comfortable and pleasant, just a little to cool. The doctor and doctor assistance took the time to anser my questions and let me know what was next. I enjoyed my visit and felt confident I was being taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 09, 2013

Very good experience. Relatively short waiting time (about 15 mins.) and very short but productive visit with the Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2013

Everyone was great. I was treated with respect and the staff was well organized.....one of my better experiences with a doctor in several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2013

I had an excellent experience with staff and Dr.Leffingwell!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 05, 2012

He was very efficient and office staff very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very friendly, easy to talk to,and jovial. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2012

Nice guy. Personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2012

Good doctor - Dr. Leffingwell fixed my broken nose. He's a great doctor and I recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2011

Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.