Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cross Timbers ENT

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Leffingwell is very experienced, great with instrumentation, knows the uniqueness of treating sinuses, ears, throat, and head problems. If you have acute or chronic issues, you will get better after seeing him. From my heavy travel schedules, I can say there are so many other docs who do not how to effectivlely treat sinus exacerbations. The office staff are very helpful, and I recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 19, 2019

Having seen Dr. Leffingwell for a number of years, I can't imaging a better choice for an ENT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. David Shellenberger is an excellent doctor, he knows exactly what he needs to do and he makes me feel safe and comfortable . I would recommend anybody to go to see him. And his staff , they're very nice and friendly people also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2018

i love him. i was 17 year old with stage 3 cancer in my tongue and lymph nodes??dr.saved me and he’s so genuine and true to his work! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2018

I'm a newish patient of Dr. Shellenberger. I really like him. He is quiet and kind. He's very knowledgeable. I've had three surgeries with another doctor. Dr. S tried everything not to do another. After several months he decided he needed to. After a few weeks I'm feeling better. He's very knowledgeable and told me about ongoing information of my condition and with that decided to stay away from a problem that could heal itself. Originally we thought he may have to work on it too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2018

Dr. Wu took great care of my daughter! She needed her adenoids and tonsils removed and he listened to and answered all of our questions, until we felt prepared. Her surgery went very well and she was fully recovered by her 3-week post-op appointment. I would definitely recommend him! His nurses are very helpful also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2018

Excellent experience with Dr Cho. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger and his staff. I recently went in with my 6yo and Dr. Shellenberger was great with him. He told my child what to expect and calmed his nerves. Great explanation of the problem and spoke very clearly on what we needed to do next. Great experience all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

He's the best and his staff work extra hard to take care of you they deserve raises, the office is warm and friendly and you get in and out of there with no problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

I Highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2017

Dr. shellenberger has helped me with my severe ear pain and he has always fit me in on a short notice. He is very genuine and I am very happy with his excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger saw my daughter for a bad ear infection. He was prompt, good with kids and reassuring to us as parents. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

Dr. Wu is wonderful - caring, great bedside manner, clear explanations, superb surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

When my old BiPap unit failed. Dr. Shellenberger set me up with a study and machine approval with my insurance in a short amount of time. His entire office staff was very helpful and took care of my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2017

Dr. With was very professional and courteous in all of my encounters with him. I had a septoasty and a small bone removed and can honestly say it was corrected perfectly. I can actually breath again. It's only been 10 days post surgery and it's basically healed already, with minimal pain. Their office is state of the art, which personally gave me a sense that all the latest technologies were at their disposal. Better technology is better care opportunity in my mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Leffingwell for, years now. He is hands down the best ENT I have ever met. I Highly recommend him to everyone. Always tell family and friends about him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr Leffingwell is without a doubt the best ENT in DFW area. He's extremely professional, engaging and generous. He goes the extra mile for his patients! Very rare these days finding doctors like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2017

Very good listener. Very thorough too. My first visit and liked his manner immediately. Nice staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2017

Dr Wu did a great job, quickly and accurately. Needed immediate attention to in CT scan, biopsy, and recommendations. He and his office staff did this in 4 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2017

Dr. Wu is awesome. I had a super bad sinus infection that just would not go away through conventional medicine. I requested an ENT and once I visited Dr. Wu I knew it was going to get better. On my second visit, he suggested surgery to open up my nasal passages and once that was completed I haven't had any major problems. That was the best choice for me. He dismissed me about 2.5 years later and I still went for my final visit because I truly liked going to see Dr. Wu. Caring & friendly doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

Dr. Wu is very professional and personable. He took the time to explain the procedure I was getting (Thyroidectomy) and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt very comfortable and safe under his care. My surgery went well and recovery took about a week. I am very grateful for Dr. Wu and would recommend him as an ENT surgeon. FYI, Deb, the surgery coordinator is also awesome :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2017

Amazing doctor I'm glad he could fix my broken nose AN make it look just like it used to be an I can breath much better thanks again doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

He is incredibly caring and an amazing practitioner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2016

Our daughter is a performing artist and Dr. Luke understands the needs and challenges of vocalists. His kind nature and thorough understanding of the relationship of ENT issues to vocal performance was just what we were looking for. He is always efficient, yet doesn't make you feel rushed. He considers conservative measures first, but has relationships with other specialists if needed. Dr. Luke is honest, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2016

Dr Wu is a great Doctor...very Professional him and his staff. I had bad sinuse infections ,bronchitis, nose stopped up, could not breathe, could not sleep at night, could not smell or taste anything.Doctor Wu clean my sinuses out I am doing great. I would recommend him to do surgery on any of my friends and family members he is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Wu removed a gland from my neck embedded in all the facial nerves with no problems. He has also helped two other family members with different problems with 100 percent success. We are blessed to have found him. Most pleasant office I've been to. Great Doctor and great experience with no waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr. Shellenberger is very thorough, was quick to get into for more emergent situations, explained things to us in a very thorough way, was on time and made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I had a son who had tubes put in and taken out by Dr. Shellenberger and I now have had tonsils and adenoids removed and sinus surgery as well and he exceeded expectations with all experiences. He's a kind person and and is nice to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2016

My experience with Dr.Wu was excellent...He's great at what he does and most of all I am happy to say he always showed empathy and interest into seeking the best treatment to resolve my frequent nose bleeds...I want to take the time to thank him for giving me the best treatment I've ever had...I recommend him to anyone who is seeking not to just be a number but a patient in which he will take full interest in seeking the right treatment to your health problem. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.