NOTICE: Dr. Leffingwell will see patients only in Midlothian, and Dr. Opeoluwa Daniyan has joined our practice. Dr. Leffingwell’s established patients in Mansfield or Arlington can transition to Dr. Daniyan upon request.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ear Conditions Services Near Arlington, TX

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

Dr. Leffingwell was amazing. My 5 year old has had horrible ear infections and they got her taken care of! Would definitely reccomend. Staff was so kind, helpful, and facility is immaculate and clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2023

Dr. Daniyan was very patient and courteous to my elderly father. She was very thorough in cleaning his ears and discussing his hearing loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

Managed to squeeze me in super last minute due to some hearing loss and pain I started experiencing. I saw Dr. Wu and he put me at ease and was generally just a really cool dude with great bedside manners. He cleaned my ears out in about a minute, and my pain was gone instantly. I don’t think I’ve ever heard this well in my entire life. Will definitely be coming back for any ENT issue. This is how healthcare should be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2022

Dr Shellenburg is very caring & thorough as well as all his staff! Thanks for working me in your schedule with my ear problem & special thx to Leslie for Getting me scheduled when I explained I was having a ear issue of sudden hearing loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2020

My Mother is deaf in her left and has partial hearing loss in her right ear. For the past year and half her right ear been hurting her but the 2 ENT specialists she saw could not figure out the problem. They performed several tests, but the doctors just couldn't provide an answer. Dr. Jonathan Wu examined my Mother and was able to determine what the issue was and explained the reason for her pain. He was patient, extremely informative and thorough. We are so happy we scheduled an appointment with him. His staff is also very friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Wu to anyone having ear problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2020

Ear Pain Problem - My Mother is deaf in her left and has partial hearing loss in her right ear. For the past year and half her right ear been hurting her but the 2 ENT specialists she saw could not figure out the problem. They performed several tests, but the doctors just couldn't provide an answer. Dr. Jonathan Wu examined my Mother and was able to determine what the issue was and explained the reason for her pain. He was patient, extremely informative and thorough. We are so happy we scheduled an appointment with him. His staff is also very friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Wu to anyone having ear problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

I have been going to Cross Timbers for a few months. I initially made an appointment because I was getting ear infections constantly. Dr. Shellenberger is incredibly thorough, he listened to every single thing I said and did everything in his power to help. Ultimately he decided I need to have surgery to fix my deviated septum. I have been so anxious about having to have surgery but his entire team is amazing. I am scheduled for October 1st. His surgery scheduled Deb has been so kind. She got me scheduled on the day that works the absolute best for me. I highly recommend this office. The entire office staff is so nice, and Dr. Shellenberger is so detailed at every visit. Even follow ups. I can’t say enough good things about the entire office. From the moment you walk into the door until the moment you leave, every single person is kind and helpful. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr. Leffingwell was great as he checked me for nasal, ear and throat issues. Happily I am OK, but will follow his recommendations on some needed changes in my life. Dr. Farrell fit me with a rocking pair of "hearing enhancers" that make me feel so much more at ease in daily life. Who knew that hearing loss, even small amounts can raise your stress level?? Anyway, she's a rock star for making her patients feel comfortable with the new devices and the learning curve that come with it. Cannot recommend this group and especially Dr. Farrell any higher, they are true professionals!! 😁👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr. Leffingwell was great as he checked me for nasal, ear and throat issues. Happily I am OK, but will follow his recommendations on some needed changes in my life. Dr. Farrell fit me with a rocking pair of "hearing enhancers" that make me feel so much more at ease in daily life. Who knew that hearing loss, even small amounts can raise your stress level?? Anyway, she's a rock star for making her patients feel comfortable with the new devices and the learning curve that come with it. Cannot recommend this group and especially Dr. Farrell any higher, they are true professionals!! 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2019

Dr. Leffingwell was great as he checked me for nasal, ear and throat issues. Happily I am OK, but will follow his recommendations on some needed changes in my life. Dr. Farrell fit me with a rocking pair of "hearing enhancers" that make me feel so much more at ease in daily life. Who knew that hearing loss, even small amounts can raise your stress level?? Anyway, she's a rock star for making her patients feel comfortable with the new devices and the learning curve that come with it. Cannot recommend this group and especially Dr. Farrell any higher, they are true professionals!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr. Cho and her office could not be more knowledgeable and helpful about hearing loss and our options. She has the most patient and kind bedside manner of any surgeon I have met. The audiology department is a 5 Star as well, from setting appointments to working with the implant they have exceeded our expectations. We are so thankful we found you! Our journey is not over, but having this office and staff to come along side us through it has been a blessing beyond measure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger was extremely helpful, seeing our 14 month old son after having several ear infections. He explained everything clearly and was able to see us quickly for the surgery to insert tubes. The procedure went smoothly. The office staff- Michael and Maria, were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for taking such great care of our son! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger was extremely helpful, seeing our 14 month old son after having several ear infections. He explained everything clearly and was able to see us quickly for the surgery to insert tubes. The procedure went smoothly. The office staff- Michael and Maria, were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for taking such great care of our son! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2017

Dr. shellenberger has helped me with my severe ear pain and he has always fit me in on a short notice. He is very genuine and I am very happy with his excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timbers ENT has treated both of my sons for chronic ear infections, and most recently treated my daughter for chronic nose bleeds. His staff and professional bedside manner was outstanding for each of my children. I would highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger to anyone looking for an ENT doctor in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2010

Five Stars - He was very concerned when I saw him for a sudden hearing loss and didn't hesitate to refer me to a specialist at Southwestern Medical School in 2007. He performed throat surgery on me in 2009 for OSA and was very kind & caring at that time. He continues to monitor my hearing problem. He's a very kind and professional doctor and I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2010

He was very concerned when I saw him for a sudden hearing loss and didn't hesitate to refer me to a specialist at Southwestern Medical School in 2007. He performed throat surgery on me in 2009 for OSA and was very kind & caring at that time. He continues to monitor my hearing problem. He's a very kind and professional doctor and I highly recommend. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.