Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arlington, TX MD Dr. Luke Shellenberger

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter105 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Knowledgeable and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

I have had horrible allergies for years. Prior to coming to Crosstimbers ENT, I had as many as 5 sinus infections each year, which meant I had as many rounds of antibiotics prescribed by my GP. Since opting for a relationship with Crosstimbers, I have learned effective alternative methods of controlling my sinus issues. I still have allergies, but I haven't had a sinus infection in nearly 3 years. Thanks to Allergy Specialist, Jennifer Taylor, she has identified my allergies and she is doing an awesome job of helping me overcome my issues. Thanks Jennifer Taylor, Jennifer Paris and Dr Shellenberger. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Jennifer Taylor is very professional and does and Outstanding job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Been a patient of Dr. Shellenberger’s for several years now and I enjoy seeing him each time. He’s knowledgeable, down to earth and keeps it real. The rest of the office is great too and always makes ya feel welcome. 10/10 recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2021

Dr Shellenberger is a very nice Dr and he did a great job,and I would highly recommend him More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Everyone in the Arlington office was polite, professional and competent. I feel comfortable putting my health in their hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger is extremely thorough and right on top of what needs to happen next. His staff is always welcoming and ready to help and Mariah is exceptional in her listening and communication skills. She goes way beyond her job scope to produce a most enjoyable experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Staff are very professional and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Thanks outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

It’s Always a pleasant experience every time I have an appointment. P.A is extra nice and the Dr. as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

They explain what is going on and talk to me about what can be done to help me feel better. They are very professional and let me know what is the best option to take. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Very efficient & professional. Loved his pleasant manner. He explained the procedure thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Great experience and hopefully on my way to figuring out what is causing my dizziness or balance issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Very professional and quick! Worked with my son who has sensory issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I cannot recommended Dr Shellenberger enough! Explain things perfectly and touched on each of my concerns! Waited a long time to find a Dr like him! 10/10 He was also able to take my tube out in just seconds, pain free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Great doctor and staff. Dr. Shellenberger has always been available when I needed him. Also his staff is great and very caring. I feel very blessed to have found such a wonderful doctor and practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Shellenberger’s office is very nice. Not crowded at all and completely followed the CDC protocol for the COVID-19 virus. The office staff are very nice and friendly. Mariah, Dr. Shellenberger’s assistant, was impressive, thorough and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Shellenberger was informative, thorough, and spoke to me in laymen’s terms which was a major help to understand my issues. I would definitely recommend Cross Timber’s ENT office, staff and doctor to anyone needing a Specialist. I left feeling very relieved and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Great visit today with Dr. Shellenberger and Dr. Cho. Both were very thorough, giving me options on a path forward with issues I’m having. They discussed and answered questions about current meds and what may work better for me. I also did not have to wait long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Friendly front desk staff and nurses. Dr Shellenberger was on time but stayed to answer all my questions. I left with clear follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

This was my first visit at Cross Timber’s. From the moment I walked in, the staff were both friendly and professional. It was great filling out the “paper work” on the tablet. So much easier and quicker! Dr.Shellenberger was so informative and kind. I felt very comfortable during the appointment. If you need an ENT this is a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2020

I had a tumor removed from my cheek right in front of my ear by Dr Shellenberger a week ago and he did a fabulous job! I had been very reluctant to have this surgery after the first Dr I saw eluded there could be significant nerve damage from the procedure. Dr Shellenberger was highly recommended for a second opinion and he assured me there was less than 1% chance of any nerve damage. He was able to excise 100% of it and I am so relieved to have that lump in my cheek gone! He and his staff are top notch and I highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

IDr Shellenberger and staff are considerate and friendly. He is professional, answers questions , and keeps on time.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Superb Doctor! Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2020

I’ve always have a great experience when I visit Dr.Shellenberger and his nurse is so friendly.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

Had a tonsillectomy among with other things and it was great! He is very efficient and smart and gets what needs to be done, done! Everyone in the office is lovely as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Excellent doctor and surgeon. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Awesome experience! I was able to get an appointment next day, check in process was very smooth. They take safety very seriously which made me feel very comfortable at their office. Maria was fast in getting things ready for me to see the doctor. Dr. Shellenberger was great, listened, checked and quickly figured out my issue and gave me some great recommendations. He gave me the opportunity to ask and addressed all my concerns. With this crazy COVID situation, I felt that Dr. Shellenberger and his team made my visit pleasant and safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

I have been going to Cross Timbers for a few months. I initially made an appointment because I was getting ear infections constantly. Dr. Shellenberger is incredibly thorough, he listened to every single thing I said and did everything in his power to help. Ultimately he decided I need to have surgery to fix my deviated septum. I have been so anxious about having to have surgery but his entire team is amazing. I am scheduled for October 1st. His surgery scheduled Deb has been so kind. She got me scheduled on the day that works the absolute best for me. I highly recommend this office. The entire office staff is so nice, and Dr. Shellenberger is so detailed at every visit. Even follow ups. I can’t say enough good things about the entire office. From the moment you walk into the door until the moment you leave, every single person is kind and helpful. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger was very kind to my 10 year old daughter while she felt nervous about getting her tonsils removed. he gave her a great memory of her tonsils after surgery was complete, definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2020

A safe place with professional services and friendly staff. Dr. Shellenberger was concerned to find the problem. I would recommend Cross Timbers and Dr. Shellenberger to anyone needing an ENT doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2020

We had a great first experience with Dr. Shellenberger and his entire staff! Plenty of information was given and time for our questions to be answered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2020

Very pleased with the staff at Cross Timbers. Dr. Shellenberger is excellent and easy to talk with explaining the procedures. Now working with Jennifer Taylor who is taking me through immunotherapy. She is very pleasant and takes the time to make sure I understand how to do the therapy correctly. Everyone there is friendly. Hard to find a doc office that gets you in at your appt time but CT does. Highly recommend Cross Timbers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

I had a sleep apnea surgery and everything went smooth and I feel 100% better. Dr. Shellenberger is amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger has great doctor to patient manner. The staff also very courteous and pleasant, and great locale in the metroplex. Thank you for taking care of me Cross Timbers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2020

Great team work from the front desk to the Doctors. The level of attentiveness, caring, professionalism, and skill is top notch by all. I highly recommend Dr Shellenberger & team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2020

Always get me in when needed. Dr. Shellenberger is an excellent doctor and always listens to what I have to say and makes the right diagnosis. Would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The staff is friendly and very helpful. Dr Shellenberger is great, he answered my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing an ENT specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are very caring. I was very well pleased. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I called at 8 AM and was in the office by 1. After a week of dealing with clogged ears, Dr. Shellenberger lanced my eardrum and relieved me of massive pressure in a few minutes time. The office staff was phenomenal, assisting me when I started to faint (because that's what I do) from the procedure. They brought me water and candy, placed cold washcloths on my head and neck, and fanned me until my color returned and I was able to walk again. This is the first time I have been to an ENT. If I ever need to go again, this is my guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and the staff were very resoectful of my needs and provided me excellent service. I did not wait long to see the doctor. He also provided me several options for my issue. I am happy with the choice I made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Cross timber ENT. First Class!! You won’t find a better group of people. From Dr. Shellenberger who is a really great doctor..... I didn’t know they made doctors that would actually text you personally!👍, to front office staff and nursing care crew. Elizabeth goes above and beyond and Mariah is the best in her profession...really nice, caring folks. My mother sees Dr. Shellenberger also and always has great things to say about them. Highly recommended. Sincerely, Bryan Frye Mansfield TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Great staff and facility. Dr. Shellenberger is a true professional and took care of my little baby quite nicely!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Office staff was super friendly! Mariah was super sweet & personable & Dr Shellenberger was very professional & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Always pleasant and helpful staff. I love Dr Shellenberger and Jennifer his PA. Highly recommend their services to anyone in need of an ENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff is outstanding. I feel confident in his treatment and staff's care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2020

Dr. David Shellenberger was great and he was very courteous and professional . We didn't have to wait too long and get to see him. He answers all of my questions and concern right away. I would highly recommend anyone who need ENT doctor to go see doctor David. All of their staff are very friendly and nice to everyone. Over all Doc. David is very cool doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2020

The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Shellenberger answers all my questions and explained the diagnosis so that I'm able to understand and how he's going to proceed in treating me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2019

I had an appointment with Dr.Shellenberger yesterday and never going to his office before was a little scared but needed this for an upcoming surgery. His office staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with my visit. From getting my Insurance taken care of at the front desk to talking to the nurse/& nurse in training re:the scope.Thank you again for setting my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

Very friendly staff and very prompt. Dr. Shellenberger was very kind and helpful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2019

I had to find an ENT for my daughter to have stints removed, and I picked Dr. Shellenberger. He is an awesome Dr and has good bedside manners and takes interest in the patient and listens to what you have to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2019

They listened to my concerns. I trust my MDVIP doctor and he recommended Dr Shellenberger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. David Shellenberger is an excellent doctor, he knows exactly what he needs to do and he makes me feel safe and comfortable . I would recommend anybody to go to see him. And his staff , they're very nice and friendly people also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Had a sinuplasty, deviated septum repaired, and polyps removed by Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timbers ENT. After a lifetime of fights with monthly sinus infections, I am now 8 months clear from the surgery and haven't had a sinus infection yet. My quality of life has been changed by this doctor. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Great first visit, staff was friendly and professional. I believe Dr Shellenberger actually wants to help unlike most practices I've visited. Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

After 2 months of seeing doctors, one after the other telling me that my hoarse voice was allergies, or maybe acid reflux. Getting multiple tests from thyroid ultrasounds, to intensive bloodwork and labs. I was at my lowest of lows, I had not been to work in two weeks because my voice was literally going away more and more everyday. I took it into my own hands and decided it was time to see an ENT. I saw Dr Shellenberger on Tuesday April 23rd. After finding that I had a VERY large cyst on my right vocal cord it was time for surgery. Deb was amazing at getting my surgery scheduled I kid you not two days later on the 25th. I was so nervous as this was an issue I had been dealing with for more than 4 months. I had literally no voice left and my only hope was Dr Shellenberger. Here I am one day after my throat surgery to remove the cyst. I could not be happier with the knowledge and care that I was given before, during, and after the surgery. I know this is just the beginning of the journey into getting my voice back but I was blessed to have such an amazing doctor and surgeon. Thank you Dr Shellenberger. I highly recommend Cross Timbers and especially Dr Shellenberger when it comes to this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I am a patient of Cross Timbers since 2012/13. I primarily see Dr. Shellenberger. Dr. Shellenberger is knowledgeable. He is quick to access symptoms for a diagnosis. Dr. Shellenberger always seems in a hurry. He has a “dry sense” of humor and I feel rushed when asking questions and get very quick answers without elaboration or without checking to see if comfortable or may want more explanation. I had the opportunity to see Dr. Wu for a procedure. I truly enjoyed his compassion/sense of humor/ and making sure comfortable -asking how felt during procedure. He sat and listened to questions or issues and spent time making sure to answer and put minds at ease. He also has a fun side to him with excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Dr. Luke Shellenberger has been awesome! I am so pleased that we were able to find him for my mom. He has been GREAT to my mom's medical needs. Very professional, patient and polite. He has made my mom very comfortable. Big plus for me is being in the know of things and he's communication skills are superior. I can't go without saying that Michael Lopez, his assistant, is SUPER AWESOME!!! Thank God Dr. Shellenberger has him on his team. Every time my mom has reached out to Michael he has been super responsive. PLUS, he speaks Spanish, which is HUGE for us. He's just as GREAT as the Doc...GREAT TEAM! Definitely a 5 Star staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Shellenberger his PA Jennifer Nurses Michael and MariaH. This is a fantastic well run organization I feel fortunate to be a patient under their care and supervision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I saw Dr. Shellenberger. He not only listened to me, he really eared me. This doctor nose his stuff. Got an outstanding staff that's always kind and willing to stick their neck out for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Great and friendly staff. Dr. Shellenberger cured my infection that I had for 3 yrs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2019

Cross Timbers ENT is excellent. The staff is wonderful and Dr. Shellenberger really explains things well. Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2018

Saw Dr Shellenberger today and I absolutely love and appreciate a Dr who takes the time to educate his patience. Good job!👍🏾 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2018

Very professional. Dr. Shellenberger is a Christian and I felt very comfortable having him treat me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2018

My first visit was on time and very educational. The office was nice, the staff very friendly and efficient and Dr. Shellenberger gave great information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2018

I'm a newish patient of Dr. Shellenberger. I really like him. He is quiet and kind. He's very knowledgeable. I've had three surgeries with another doctor. Dr. S tried everything not to do another. After several months he decided he needed to. After a few weeks I'm feeling better. He's very knowledgeable and told me about ongoing information of my condition and with that decided to stay away from a problem that could heal itself. Originally we thought he may have to work on it too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff have been amazing with my care. He always welcomed questions you may have and although he is very busy, I never felt as if he was rushing me or did not care about my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr Shellenberger and his staff were excellent with my two year old grandson. At 2 he is not very fond of Doctors. However, the Doctor and his staff worked with him to make him feel comfortable. This is the first time he's seen a doctor that he did not scream at the top of his lungs. And we got into see him very quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

(Translated by Google) My experience was very good and I recommend them. Dr. Shellenberger very good doctor. The work that stuck to my nose didn't hurt at all, and Michael his assistant was very attentive the whole time. Everyone was very kind. Thanks a lot (Original) Mi experiencia fue muy buena yo los recomiendo. El Dr. Shellenberger muy buen doctor. El trabajo que me iso en la nariz no me dolió nada, y Michael su asistente estuvo muy la pendiente todo el tiempo. Fuero muy amables todos. muchas gracias More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger has been outstanding during my treatment. i have visited his clinic several time in last six months. most of the time i had an emergency due to my Bells's Palsy and every time he accommodate me in on a same day. not only that Dr. Shellenber is very detail in his treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

After years of not being able to breathe, I am excited to say I can now smell the roses! Dr. Shellenberger and the staff at Cross Timbers are so friendly and they take the time to answer your questions and address your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Shellenberger was extremely helpful, seeing our 14 month old son after having several ear infections. He explained everything clearly and was able to see us quickly for the surgery to insert tubes. The procedure went smoothly. The office staff- Michael and Maria, were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for taking such great care of our son! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Luke Shellenberger and recently visited the Mansfield Cross Timbers location for issues with allergies and a sinus infection. It was the first time that I have ever been to a doctor's office where my name was called within 5 minutes of arrival. The staff was friendly and Dr. Shellenberger was very consultative. I thought I would just receive medication for my sinus infection but he took the time to discuss root causes and options for ongoing health. It was a great visit and I will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2017

excellent - from surgery scheduling with Laura to the actual procedure being done we are highly satisfied with the over all experience and would highly recommend this office. We have an HMO and Laura kept us in the loop on why it was taking so long to get pre approved for surgery. we were clueless about our insurance and never knew what to expect so thank you Laura, Dr Shellenberger and the nurses for giving us a great experience. our daughter is doing great !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger and his staff. I recently went in with my 6yo and Dr. Shellenberger was great with him. He told my child what to expect and calmed his nerves. Great explanation of the problem and spoke very clearly on what we needed to do next. Great experience all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2017

He's the best and his staff work extra hard to take care of you they deserve raises, the office is warm and friendly and you get in and out of there with no problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

I Highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2017

Dr. shellenberger has helped me with my severe ear pain and he has always fit me in on a short notice. He is very genuine and I am very happy with his excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger saw my daughter for a bad ear infection. He was prompt, good with kids and reassuring to us as parents. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

When my old BiPap unit failed. Dr. Shellenberger set me up with a study and machine approval with my insurance in a short amount of time. His entire office staff was very helpful and took care of my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger recently did a tonsillectomy on our son. He had a great bedside manner and explained everything really well. His staff was extremely helpful as well. Our son did better than expected and we have Dr. Shellenberger to thank for that!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger has seen 2 of my children and he has treated me and my children with compassion and patience. His office staff was caring and got me into our room quickly. He answered all my questions in the office and when I had questions after the visit his office staff was helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Shellenberger and his staff. I had a nose bleed for the first time in my life one evening that just didn't stop! I went to the ER and had it plugged just to get through the night. I called Dr. Shellenberger's office and they got me in first thing in the morning. They were swift and efficient, which was wonderful, because I was miserable. The office staff and nurses were extremely kind and thorough. Dr. Shellenberger came in and talked me through what to expect. He cleaned my nose out, cauterized the bleed, and I was out in just a matter of minutes. Thank you for fixing me up, Dr. S and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Shellenberger recently did a tonsillectomy on our son. He had a great bedside manner and explained everything very well. His staff was extremely helpful. Our son did better than expected and we have Dr. Shellenberger to thank for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I don't appreciate the reviews written against this office and it's incredible nursing staff. Specifically, I would like to first praise Mariah. I have had one parotid tumor removed and a second occur. This isn't anyone's fault. But Mariah knew I needed to immediately be seen in order to address. It is this compassion and warmth that keeps patients coming back. Sometimes you wait for doctors. Yes, sometimes it is no fun to be scoped. But what is recommended is necessary and not to make money at a patient's expense. To write nasty reviews about people that serve so many to address real medical needs is irresponsible. The ignorance is further shown in the way the review is written. I encourage you to look beyond these reviews. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2016

He is incredibly caring and an amazing practitioner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.&.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2016

Our daughter is a performing artist and Dr. Luke understands the needs and challenges of vocalists. His kind nature and thorough understanding of the relationship of ENT issues to vocal performance was just what we were looking for. He is always efficient, yet doesn't make you feel rushed. He considers conservative measures first, but has relationships with other specialists if needed. Dr. Luke is honest, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr. Shellenberger is very thorough, was quick to get into for more emergent situations, explained things to us in a very thorough way, was on time and made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I had a son who had tubes put in and taken out by Dr. Shellenberger and I now have had tonsils and adenoids removed and sinus surgery as well and he exceeded expectations with all experiences. He's a kind person and and is nice to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Shellenberger is very thorough, was quick to get into for more emergent situations, explained things to us in a very thorough way, was on time and made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I had a son who had tubes put in and taken out by Dr. Shellenberger and I now have had tonsils and adenoids removed and sinus surgery as well and he exceeded expectations with all experiences. He's a kind person and and is nice to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2015

worth the wait - I had to wait a little longer than I would have liked, but the doctor was worth the wait. He was thorough and explained my condition and treatment to me in detail. His staff was wonderful. The front desk lady explained to me that I would have a wait because the doctor was running late and offered me a water. The nurse was very sweet and helpful. I will continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2015

Dr. Shellenberger is, if anything, one of the best ENT doctors in the DFW metropolitan area. Google should not be allowed to showcase reviews of professions in a forum where concerned citizens seek honesty in regard to something so important as their and their family's health. Case in point: my wife overhears today a table of miscreants at a table at a restaurant in Uptown: "I burned the hell outta that doctor on Google ... he said he wouldn't give me my pain pills and I done sat in that office for 30 minutes waitin..." What a joke! Check healthgrades, ratemd, webmds or other sites dedicated to maintaining higher standards of professional reviews. DUH. Educated people know where to go for reliable reviews of dedicated pros. We wouldn't trust our own health to anyone other than Dr. Shellenberger when it comes to our Ears and Allergies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Recently took 4 yr old daughter for a follow up visit. We appreciate Dr. Shellenberger's knowledge of, and reliance upon the latest research, which guides his decisions for the care of our child. PA and staff were all great. Will continue to use Dr. Shellenberger and recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Dr. Shellenberger at Cross Timbers ENT has treated both of my sons for chronic ear infections, and most recently treated my daughter for chronic nose bleeds. His staff and professional bedside manner was outstanding for each of my children. I would highly recommend Dr. Shellenberger to anyone looking for an ENT doctor in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

My first experience with Cross Timbers ENT was about 3 years ago. I went in for a routine check up for sinus troubles. After an MRI revealed an abnormality, it was handled promptly and effectively by Dr. Shellenberger. The staff was friendly, the service was professional, and I was impressed at the genuine concern expressed by the nurses and Dr. I would recommend Dr. Shellenberger for anyone looking for a quality ENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2014

Dr. Shellenberger and his staff are helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend them for any ENT needs. They have provided my family with excellent care in both in patient and out patient situations. Dr. Shellenberger is an expert in his field. He brings great knowledge, skill and compassion to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 24, 2013

Couldn't have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 17, 2013

Quickly diagnosed my problem. A much better experience than with the previous ENT I had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 08, 2013

He was very precise about what was my problem and how we are going to deal with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 16, 2012

The office was busy but I didn't feel that he rushed with me. I'll be scheduling surgery later this year but wanted a second consult with him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 31, 2012

He was great and answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2012

His Mansfield Office has MUCH better wait times. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2011

ok More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2011

Excellent! Very helpful and took my problem seriously. Finally getting some relief and a hearing test! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 12, 2011

great manners More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 12, 2011

Excellent! Thank you! Your staff is Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.