Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arlington, TX MD Dr. Jonathan Wu

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter76 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

I love my experience every time I come to Cross Timber’s. I probably pass 30 other ENTs just to go see Dr. Wu and his team. They are attentive and really listen. I never feel rushed through the appt and I always leave with tangible solutions. Oh and Stephany is a hoot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Got a very excellent service, can't complain. Keep it up guys. And I appreciate so much from the front desk to the high table. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

Dr. WU performed my son's tonsillectomy and was so kind and good at his job we have been using him since. Will continue to use and recommend his office . And the staff is just as kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

I used to work with Dr. Wu in the hospital setting and his bedside manner and kindness is what drove me to ask for a referral to see him when my primary doctor was looking for an ENT for me to see. His office is beautiful and clean. The staff were all incredibly helpful, kind, and pleasant to interact with. My wait was less than 20 minutes from door to actually seeing Dr. Wu. I wound up getting a scope of my nose and throat in the office the same day. He made sure I was numb and the entire thing went smoothly and wasn’t nearly as terrible as I had expected. Dr. Wu took the time to really explain everything to me and discuss my future treatment options. I felt like I was the only patient of the day and not rushed in the slightest. I cannot recommend him and this office more. Thank you so very much Dr. Wu and team. Will be recommending your office to anyone in need. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Dr Wu and the entire staff of Cross Timbers ENT are absolutely wonderful. Friendly and excellent service. Really glad I chose to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Very kind and was overall a very good experience with the whole team here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Very thorough, listened well, and timely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Staff is kind and Dr. Wu is very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr Wu, Stephanie and all the dedicated team at Cross Timbers were absolutely Incredible. I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2021

Everyone here is super kind and professional! There are great social distancing rules in place here so no worries about that. After just one appointment I can say Dr. Wu is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2020

Scheduling was very easy and the front desk staff is friendly. I met with Dr. Wu and his PA, both were very kind as well as knowledgeable. I am glad I found Cross Timber’s and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2020

Dr. Wu is an awesome doctor. I’m so glad that I was able to get in quickly. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone who needs a ENT. He has a great bedside manner and the staff is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Dr. Wu is amazing and very caring. He showed compassion and concern for my condition. I did my research on goggle searching for a doctor before I scheduled my appointment and he was by far the best doctor that stood out to me. Thank you so much for your care!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Ha nose surgery after a fall, Dr Wu is a great doctor, did a good job repairing the damage. I recommend, he’s great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I just had a visit with Dr. Jonathan Wu today. He had one of the best bed side manners that I have ever experienced. He was very attentive and explained thoroughly the medical issue that I was dealing with, as well as the solution to how remedy it. The staff was also great and very friendly, and helped me through my first visitation at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Staff is personable and efficient. They are prompt with appointment times. Stephany is extremely sweet & Dr Wu’s professionalism in making patients feel comfortable is second to none! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2020

From the minute I walked in to the minute I left everyone was kind and personable! They really helped by explaining everything in a sense that I could understand. They made me feel like they actually cared about my situation. If I could give more than 5 stars for Dr Wu, Stephany, and Deb I would!! You 3 definitely care about your patients and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2020

What a wonderful Dr Wu and nurse Stephanie is I just enjoy them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2020

Ear Pain Problem - My Mother is deaf in her left and has partial hearing loss in her right ear. For the past year and half her right ear been hurting her but the 2 ENT specialists she saw could not figure out the problem. They performed several tests, but the doctors just couldn't provide an answer. Dr. Jonathan Wu examined my Mother and was able to determine what the issue was and explained the reason for her pain. He was patient, extremely informative and thorough. We are so happy we scheduled an appointment with him. His staff is also very friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Wu to anyone having ear problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Dr. Wu and the entire team have been so great. I cannot thank them enough for helping me with my health problems. I am so glad that I found them. All the nursing staff is so nice and always make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Stephany with a Y is so nice and funny and makes you feel good when talking to her. Dr. Wu helped me with my breathing problems and my headaches are gone. He is very kind and caring and listen to me. I recommend this place for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

I put off going to an ENT for a long time because I was apprehensive about what to expect. My appointment was with Dr. Jonathan Wu and it was great. He was very attentive and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

I have visited the Mansfield & Arlington office. Both have friendly staff and clean! I personally suffered with constant sinus infections. After having a balloon sinuplasty done and now taking allergy shots. I have not had any issues. :) Thank you Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

Everyone in the office was so nice and helpful! Dr. Wu is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He seems very passionate about his job. He listened to my concerns and went above and beyond to make sure we found out what was going on. Definitely recommend him and his amazing team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2020

From the reception through the surgery Dr Wu and his team of nurses, etc. were all fantastic. Courteous, smiling and competent. Dr Wu fixed the cartilage in my nose after I broke it. My nose looks like I never broke it and feels just as good. I would return if needed and certainly recommend Dr Wu if you need an excellent ear, nose and throat Dr.. Sue Baker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2020

Dr Wu is the first Dr to call me personally before a procedure and that really helps ease the nerves . And my son had adenoidectomy and tonsillectomy today in Mansfield Dr Wu's bed side manner 2nd to none. And he came out after the procedure and talked to us again it helped ease my nerves. This guy genuinely cares,Dr Wu will be our ENT for aslong as he works in DFW.Highly recommend to anyone and everyone needing a ENT . Thank you Dr Wu and cross timbers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr.Wu is an amazing doctor. He was very personable with me and helped a lot with my fears of health anxiety. I appreciate him a lot and will see him continously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

The staff and Dr. Wu were so professional and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Fantastic experience. From Dr Wu to the office staff, everyone was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Fantastic doctor! Both myself and boyfriend have had sinus surgeries with doctor Wu and we can not say enough great things about him! He’s got great bedside manner, patient, kind, funny, and thorough. You will not be disappointed in any way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Wu is very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

He s very personable..great manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Sudden and severe nosebleed addressed quickly and efficiently by Dr. Wu. Great, painless experience. Great nursing staff, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Cross Timbers is awesome. The front desk staff are incredibly kind. Dr. Wu is a wonderful ENT as he’s not only brilliant, but he always teaches me what’s going on with my ears. I never feel he’s in a rush and I always can tell that he has his patient’s best interest at heart. I don’t live close to Cross Timbers, but I still drive an hour to keep this doctor for all things ENT. If you are looking for an ENT, Dr. Wu is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Wu was great, he sat and listened to what I had to say asked questions when needed and took the time to explain what steps he would be taking to find the issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

My visit from beginning to end was very professional and informative. Dr. Wu took the time to explain what he will do once he receives the scan results. The best part was he assured me that my condition is easily fixed and was nothing about which I should be overly concerned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Wu and his staff are great!! I would highly recommend him, I had to have sinus surgery and it went really well. Everyone in the Mansfield office is great to work and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Wu. He put me at ease, and took the time to address all of my concerns. His staff is very professional as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Dr Wu was easy to talk to and understanding. The only reason I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars is because the bathroom is so far away from office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2020

Dr Wu was awesome and knowledgeable. The MA was so rude and hushed me when talking. I was taken aback. I was already angry but when Dr Wu came in he was so professional. I would have given a 5 star but for the MA and front desk lady with severe cold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr.Wu is one of the most caring doctor’s I have ever seen. He found out things I didn’t even know we’re a problem and had multiple solutions for them. I am very grateful for my visit with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dale Graham had an excellent experience with Dr. Wu. He is gentle and cares much that he not hurt you when you have a serious ear infection. We recommend him highly. We are recommending him to our Friends and Family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2019

treatment and service was great. treated well by doctor and.all staff personnel. All aspects of surgery and followup went well and everyone demonstrated care and concerns to my questions and health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2019

As a new patient, I received prompt, courteous, very competent and efficient attention from everyone with whom I interacted. Doctor Wu was pleasant and thorough. I most definitely recommend Cross Timbers ENT to everyone in North Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

It was my first time to visit Cross Timbers the staff was super polite and Dr. Wu was awesome I would recommend people to go there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2019

I had a great experience during my appointment. Everyone was friendly and professional. I saw Dr. Wu and he was awesome. I recommend them for ENT needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

The customer service was awesome. They took very good care of me. After suffering for many years with not being able to breath, I can finally breath. Thank you Dr Wu and staff for your wonderful care! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ for y'all!! 💜💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2019

Dr. Wu was very kind and the staff were just as kind if not AMAZING! Office is clean and offers patients snacks and a fridge with cold water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2019

very thorough and patient.. Dr. Wu is a good Doctor very informative........Update Dr.Wu performed septum surgery on me .I was dealing with anxiety for quite a while because I couldn't get enough air through my nose it was awful...my biggest worry was after surgery not being able to breathe....do not worry about that I could breathe through the whole process. got the stints removed today...wow can I breathe better so good it kinda hurts a bit lol I'll deal !THANK YOU DR. WU ! no more anxiety for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

I was seen fast and very friendly staff. Dr. Wu was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Excellent diagnosis. This was the first surgery I had in many years and it went very well. Dr. Wu did a great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

We ❤️ Dr Wu! My five-year-old has been seeing him since she was 1. He has done multiple surgeries on her and he is great! He even did surgery on me when I needed it and the outcome was wonderful! He is also conservative with treatment if need be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I am a patient of Cross Timbers since 2012/13. I primarily see Dr. Shellenberger. Dr. Shellenberger is knowledgeable. He is quick to access symptoms for a diagnosis. Dr. Shellenberger always seems in a hurry. He has a “dry sense” of humor and I feel rushed when asking questions and get very quick answers without elaboration or without checking to see if comfortable or may want more explanation. I had the opportunity to see Dr. Wu for a procedure. I truly enjoyed his compassion/sense of humor/ and making sure comfortable -asking how felt during procedure. He sat and listened to questions or issues and spent time making sure to answer and put minds at ease. He also has a fun side to him with excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Wu was so great at explaining the problem I was having with my ear, and he made me comfortable, even as he was vacuuming earwax out of my ear, lol. The office staff was very friendly and it was an easy in and out. I highly recommend this ENT group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr Jonathan Wu and his staff went beyond their normal requirements to make me feel totally comfortable and at ease with my visit. I will continue to utilize Dr Wu’s services as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Wu and everyone at the practice are so caring and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr. Wu was awesome!!! He saw my sweet little guy and did great with him. He listened to all my concerns and let me participate in the care of my son. He suggested a plan that I am comfortable with and I trust him! He came highly recommended by my personal PCP and my pediatrician! I will definitely use him in the future, and would recommend him to friends or family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2019

Everyone that works there are very happy and helpful! Dr. Wu is a wonderful Dr. and I would recommend anyone to him as their ENT Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2019

I have a rare issues with my ear and had seen 2 other doctors that didn’t know the answer to the issue. It took sometime and several visits to get to the problem since it is not one that many people have and took more than one scan to get to the problem. Plus, lab work on the fluid drainage. One thing I liked about him was he would look up Medical issues, treatments and did reach to find the answer. Once he found the problem he sent me to one of the top surgeons in the DFW area that had fixed this type of rare issue successfully. Awesome Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

What a wonderful practice! The whole process was smooth, from start to finish, and the practice in general was immaculate (Mansfield location). As a new patient, check in was easy. I was brought back 3 minutes after my scheduled time, Dr. Wu came back less than 2 minutes after the assistant took vitals and such, and I was out the door with answers 45 minutes after my scheduled start time. I felt that my time was valued, and heaven knows I valued Dr. Wu's time going over my throat issues. Dr. Wu was so nice and down to earth (but still very professional), and explained everything at my level. I'm definitely happy with Dr. Wu being my ENT, and I won't hesitate to recommend him to others! Thanks, Dr. Wu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2018

i love him. i was 17 year old with stage 3 cancer in my tongue and lymph nodes??dr.saved me and he’s so genuine and true to his work! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2018

Easy to discuss with no issues. Very professional Dr Wu More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Yes. every one that I have interacted with have been Great! Dr. Wu & Dr Cho. are the best. All the Nurse's & support staff have been Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2018

Dr. Wu took great care of my daughter! She needed her adenoids and tonsils removed and he listened to and answered all of our questions, until we felt prepared. Her surgery went very well and she was fully recovered by her 3-week post-op appointment. I would definitely recommend him! His nurses are very helpful also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

I had a very rare very large cyst deep in my throat between my aorta and my esophagus making it difficult to breath. I Went in to see Dr. Wu on Tuesday, had surgery on Thursday and back to work on Monday. One week later you can barley see the incision. Awesome Doctor! Awesome Surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Dr. Wu has been my kids' ENT since the first one was born in 2012. He has put tubes in all of them and managed their follow-up care. He is friendly, understanding, and spends as much time as needed with each kid. Our family followed him to his new practice for our kids because we trust him implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

Dr. Wu is wonderful - caring, great bedside manner, clear explanations, superb surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2017

Dr. With was very professional and courteous in all of my encounters with him. I had a septoasty and a small bone removed and can honestly say it was corrected perfectly. I can actually breath again. It's only been 10 days post surgery and it's basically healed already, with minimal pain. Their office is state of the art, which personally gave me a sense that all the latest technologies were at their disposal. Better technology is better care opportunity in my mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2017

Very good listener. Very thorough too. My first visit and liked his manner immediately. Nice staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2017

Dr Wu did a great job, quickly and accurately. Needed immediate attention to in CT scan, biopsy, and recommendations. He and his office staff did this in 4 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2017

Dr. Wu is awesome. I had a super bad sinus infection that just would not go away through conventional medicine. I requested an ENT and once I visited Dr. Wu I knew it was going to get better. On my second visit, he suggested surgery to open up my nasal passages and once that was completed I haven't had any major problems. That was the best choice for me. He dismissed me about 2.5 years later and I still went for my final visit because I truly liked going to see Dr. Wu. Caring & friendly doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

Dr. Wu is very professional and personable. He took the time to explain the procedure I was getting (Thyroidectomy) and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt very comfortable and safe under his care. My surgery went well and recovery took about a week. I am very grateful for Dr. Wu and would recommend him as an ENT surgeon. FYI, Deb, the surgery coordinator is also awesome :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2017

Amazing doctor I'm glad he could fix my broken nose AN make it look just like it used to be an I can breath much better thanks again doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2016

Dr Wu is a great Doctor...very Professional him and his staff. I had bad sinuse infections ,bronchitis, nose stopped up, could not breathe, could not sleep at night, could not smell or taste anything.Doctor Wu clean my sinuses out I am doing great. I would recommend him to do surgery on any of my friends and family members he is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Wu removed a gland from my neck embedded in all the facial nerves with no problems. He has also helped two other family members with different problems with 100 percent success. We are blessed to have found him. Most pleasant office I've been to. Great Doctor and great experience with no waiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2016

My experience with Dr.Wu was excellent...He's great at what he does and most of all I am happy to say he always showed empathy and interest into seeking the best treatment to resolve my frequent nose bleeds...I want to take the time to thank him for giving me the best treatment I've ever had...I recommend him to anyone who is seeking not to just be a number but a patient in which he will take full interest in seeking the right treatment to your health problem. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.