NOTICE: Dr. Leffingwell will see patients only in Midlothian, and Dr. Opeoluwa Daniyan has joined our practice. Dr. Leffingwell’s established patients in Mansfield or Arlington can transition to Dr. Daniyan upon request.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arlington, TX MD Allis Cho, M.D.

Our specialists at Cross Timbers ENT are some of the best in North Texas. We strive to provide first-rate, patient care for the entire family — no matter how small or great the need. Many of our patients have been with us for years and shared their experiences online. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter69 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2023

Having tired of never-ending sinus problems, I sought relief at Cross Timbers ENT. The medical care I've received has been thoughtful and caring. Dr. Cho is a great communicator. Insurance eligibility and scheduling for the procedure was handled promptly and efficiently by Marsha Christensen. Marsha's communications have been clear, concise and friendly. I will update my post after my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2023

I really want to thank Marsha to follow up with me all the way to make my daughter's surgery possible, to informed me with the times, cost and all the hospital info. Thank you Marsha and Dr. Cho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

Marsha (surgery coordinator), Dr. Cho and the rest of the staff at Cross Timbers ENT are excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2023

Dr. Cho and staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2023

I am glad that we chose Cross Timbers Arlington as our son’s ENT provider. From check-in to check-out, everything was so smooth.Dr. Cho listened all my concerns, questions and explained everything very clearly. I am also very grateful to Marsha for all her efforts regarding the surgery scheduling. I am totally satisfied with Dr. Cho, Dr. Stewart (Audiologist) and all her staff and would absolutely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2023

I am BEYOND grateful to Dr. Cho and her entire team! I am an established patient so when my daughter's PCP advised she may need surgery with an ENT , I knew to bring her to Cross Timbers! Although I was nervous like any parent about my daughter having surgery, I just knew she was in great hands here. Dr. Cho was just so patient and answered all of our questions . Just made me a lot less nervous and confident . All went great and is healing well! Thank you all at Cross Timbers Arlington ! This team is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2022

They have been the absolute best. Thanks Dr. Cho and Marsha More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2022

Dr Cho is very efficient and friendly. Never a long wait and the front desk is always pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2022

I’ve been coming here since I needed my tonsils removed in 2020. From start to finish Dr. Cho and her staff were top notch and listened 100% of the time. I now am being seen for allergies and had a skin test to see what bothers my allergies. Once they found that out I come in for immunotherapy regularly and will continue to do so for a few years to hopefully breath better in the long run! Everyone has always been pleasant each time I’ve had an encounter and timely in their responses! Plus I love the reminder system, helps a busy body like me stay accountable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2022

(Translated by Google) We are very satisfied with the service of the receptionists and equally with the service of the doctor and nurses. Dr. Johnathan Wu is an excellent Dr. we would recommend it to other people. Thank you! Juana and Candelario (Original) Estamos muy satisfechos con el servicio de las recepcionistas y igalmente con los servicio del doctor y enfermeras. Dr. Johnathan Wu es un Dr. exelente! nosotros lo recomendariamos a otras personas. Gracias! Juana y Candelario More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2022

Dr. Cho and Margo the audiologist are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2022

Everyone from the front desk to check out were so warm and nice. The medical tech made me feel at ease. Dr Shellenberger was nice and very professional. I was delighted that I chose this office. Very good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2022

Dr. Cho is very good with my son. Excellent care and service by her and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2022

After almost 3 years of my son being on allergy medication I decided to search for a Specialist and found Cross Timbers ENT. Dr. Cho is the doctor to has help my son and was able to figure out immediately that my son has zero allergies and the thing that has been causing all those allergy type symptoms are his adenoids. We agreed go having surgery, Marsha has been assisting us with the surgery process, scheduling and finances which was done in more then a timely manner, its only been one month since we visit Dr. Cho and we are already on our way to surgery next week. Everyone in the office has made my son feel safe and comfortable. Great Doctors, Awesome staff and definitely recommend this facility!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

The office staff and doctors are amazing at Cross Timber’s ENT! Dr. Cho is amazing! I definitely recommend them for all ENT needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

If for nothing else, great friendly staff!!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

My overall review is an average because my review for Dr. Cho would be 5 stars however, my review for the allergist(s) is 1 star. Dr. Cho helped me enormously with my chronic sinus infection. She was knowledgeable, professional, and answered my many questions. She performed my balloon sinuplasty which had a more painful recovery then anticipated but, I no longer have facial pain so it was worth it! The experience with the 3 different allergists in the timespan of a year, was awful. Long story short, I didn't receive enough of the drops to last the amount of time they were supposed to yet I was expected to pay full price. I also personally don't feel as though the drops did anything to help my allergies. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

My overall review is an average because my review for Dr. Cho would be 5 stars however, my review for the allergist(s) is 1 star. Dr. Cho helped me enormously with my chronic sinus infection. She was knowledgeable, professional, and answered my many questions. She performed my balloon sinuplasty which had a more painful recovery then anticipated but, I no longer have facial pain so it was worth it! The experience with the 3 different allergists in the timespan of a year, was awful. Long story short, I didn't receive enough of the drops to last the amount of time they were supposed to yet I was expected to pay full price. I also personally don't feel as though the drops did anything to help my allergies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2021

Dr. Cho took her time and listened to all my concerns. Everyone is so nice and courteous. Leslie was wonderful and patient with teaching me about getting allergy shots which I’m excited about the possibilities of having less allergy attacks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Dr. Cho is the only ear Doctor who has been able to fix not only my ear, but my hearing issues as well. If you have a difficult case, I very strongly recommend Dr. Cho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr. Cho is the only ear Doctor who has been able to fix not only my ear, but my hearing issues as well. If you have a difficult case, I very strongly recommend Dr. Cho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr Cho has been the only ENT who has been able to fix not only my ear, but my hearing problems. If you have a difficult case, I strongly recommend Dr. Cho!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

I have had multiple appointments and will be having surgery with this practice. I have seen both Dr. Wu and Dr. Cho and they have both been very helpful, kind, and explanatory about what they find. Everyone acts with professionalism but is still very warm and welcoming. I would recommend the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

This office has really helped me with my sinuses from this past year. My sinuses started as acute, but took a bad turn to chronic and I suffered for almost a year dealing with extremely bad sinus headaches and pressure to my head. I visited another popular ENT office in Dallas, but they were not as empathetic as Cross Timbers ENT and it seemed as if they wanted to rush a traditional surgery on me because I have a slight deviated septum. After consultation with Dr. Allis Cho, she was very empathetic and provided options that would help my sinuses. She performed "Balloon Sinusplasty" and it has improved my sinuses tremendously. I am sleeping better now and I don't have the terrible headaches that I use to have. I am almost fully recovered from the surgery and the improvement of my sinuses are already showing. I am SO grateful for the staff and Dr. Cho at Cross Timbers ENT and plan to make her my primary ENT doctor from now on. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

This office has really helped me with my sinuses from this past year. My sinuses started as acute, but took a bad turn to chronic and I suffered for almost a year dealing with extremely bad sinus headaches and pressure to my head. I visited another popular ENT office in Dallas, but they were not as empathetic as Cross Timbers ENT and it seemed as if they wanted to rush a traditional surgery on me because I have a slight deviated septum. After consultation with Dr. Allis Cho, she was very empathetic and provided options that would help my sinuses. She performed "Balloon Sinusplasty" and it has improved my sinuses tremendously. I am sleeping better now and I don't have the terrible headaches that I use to have. I am almost fully recovered from the surgery and the improvement of my sinuses are already showing. I am SO grateful for the staff and Dr. Cho at Cross Timbers ENT and plan to make her my primary ENT doctor from now on. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2021

Had my tonsils removed and Dr Cho was amazing and the office was always there to answer questions and help when I needed answers. Marsha was quick and efficient and very helpful. Thank you for your help during this long and painful recovery. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Dr. Cho is great. I would gladly see her again. Scheduling is good. The problem is with their billing department. The head of billing, Maria won’t return phone calls! I had to have someone else call me back as they charged me twice in a month on a plan I had set up after paying a big portion toward my surgery. Now after they have collected my money every month & Ive called 3-4 times, I just got a big bill in the mail saying they hadn’t received anything & my account would be sent to a collection agency. They need to get their act together on this one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2021

Very courteous and attentive staff. Dr. Cho was very competent, careful, helpful and caring. I am so glad we found her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2021

Very courteous and attentive staff. Dr. Cho was very competent, careful, helpful and caring. I am so glad we found her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2021

If for nothing else, great friendly staff!!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2020

everyone was very outgoing & friendly. they also were very helpful Thank you so much for your kind words and five-star rating. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

Went in because my 16 year old was experiencing some discomfort in one ear. Office is very clean and well maintained. Staff was awesome, everyone was very professional and nice. Dr Cho was no different, professional and very knowledgeable. She took care of some ear wax blockage (because he had a lot of it pushed too far back in the one ear after attempting to get it out himself) and he felt so much better after it was done. Would definitely go back again if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 01, 2020

Efficient, friendly, informative Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice for your ENT needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2020

Wonderful staff at Cross Timber’s ENT. I’ve had my hearing tested there and they were very thorough in helping me choose a hearing aid that fits my needs. I’ve also had immunotherapy to address my allergies. Jennifer has been very attentive to listening to my experiences with shots and symptoms, she always is flexible in working with me on scheduling my appointments and gets right back with me if I have questions or concerns. The front desk staff at both the Arlington and Mansfield offices are prompt, personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2020

Wonderful staff at Cross Timber’s ENT. I’ve had my hearing tested there and they were very thorough in helping me choose a hearing aid that fits my needs. I’ve also had immunotherapy to address my allergies. Jennifer has been very attentive to listening to my experiences with shots and symptoms, she always is flexible in working with me on scheduling my appointments and gets right back with me if I have questions or concerns. The front desk staff at both the Arlington and Mansfield offices are prompt, personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2020

Very professional and got me in quickly Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice for your ENT needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2020

The staff was very friendly and the doctor was very nice he took his time with me Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice for your ENT needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2020

Went in because my 16 year old was experiencing some discomfort in one ear. Office is very clean and well maintained. Staff was awesome, everyone was very professional and nice. Dr Cho was no different, professional and very knowledgeable. She took care of some ear wax blockage (because he had a lot of it pushed too far back in the one ear after attempting to get it out himself) and he felt so much better after it was done. Would definitely go back again if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Cho is very thorough, pleasant to deal with and patiently answered all my question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2020

Dr. Cho and her staff was excellent, they went over and beyond to see me through my surgery and my post op, very caring and informative, I only wish she could be my primary doctor she’s a five star in my book More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2020

Flexible in making and changing schedules in last minute friendly staff Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy to hear we were able to get you taken care of. Thank you for choosing our practice for your ENT needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

I’ve had nothing but positive experiences here. Dr.Cho performed a thyroid surgery on me years ago and to this day when I visit her she reminds me to get it examined every so often. Most recently, I scheduled a tonsillectomy surgery for my daughter with another pediatric provider and the staff’s lack of communication became too much for me to bear. I came back to Cross Timbers which I learned I should’ve stuck with from the start. An on going two week process with the other location was mostly completed in a quick phone call returned by Marsha the scheduler on the same day! She’s been very informative, helpful, and overall sincere. Thank you for caring for patients and alleviating the stress I once had about this upcoming procedure. I can’t say enough kind words. This place is great, check it out for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Shellenberger and the staff were very resoectful of my needs and provided me excellent service. I did not wait long to see the doctor. He also provided me several options for my issue. I am happy with the choice I made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Cross Timbers Ent Arlington Texas. . We traveled over four hours one way to get there. All of the staff treated me and my family with respect friendliness dignity, politeless helpfulness and accommodated me with my hearing and mobility impairment .I and my family were greeted warmly and they remembered me at my second visit. Really great staff Audiologists and Doctors. Dr Cho and Dr Ferrall If I could I would give more than five stars. They took care of insurance, paperwork and scheduled me as quickly and hassle free as they could.they not only did the Audiology testing scheduled diagnostic procedures lab work and gave my family and I detailed information about any and all testing and procedures and answered all our questions. .I definitely recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr. Cho the entire staff at Cross Timbers ENT off Arbrook in Arlington are professional and provide outstanding services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Dr cho I think she is great More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Loved Dr. Cho. Had to wait a tad long in the room, but otherwise they were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Cross Timbers Ent Arlington Texas. . We traveled over four hours one way to get there. All of the staff treated me and my family with respect friendliness dignity, politeless helpfulness and accommodated me with my hearing and mobility impairment .I and my family were greeted warmly and they remembered me at my second visit. Really great staff Audiologists and Doctors. Dr Cho and Dr Ferrall If I could I would give more than five stars. They took care of insurance, paperwork and scheduled me as quickly and hassle free as they could.they not only did the Audiology testing scheduled diagnostic procedures lab work and gave my family and I detailed information about any and all testing and procedures and answered all our questions. .I definitely recommend them to everyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Loved Dr. Cho. Had to wait a tad long in the room, but otherwise they were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2019

Appointments are on time, the people are friendly and Dr Cho is very thorough. I like them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2019

Very nice environment Very pleasant and professional staff Dr. Cho is an excellent ENT Short wait to be seen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2019

Very nice environment Very pleasant and professional staff Dr. Cho is an excellent ENT Short wait to be seen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2019

staff is very professional . Dr Cho has been a very caring and informed dr.I recomend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Dr. Cho and her nurse are so nice to me and Dr. Cho is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I had a long wait to see Dr. Cho. My appointment was for 2:00 and I didn’t see her until about 3:15. My audiology test was done shortly after I arrived, and took maybe 20 minutes. Then I waited. It was a good visit with the doctor. I was told at the time my appointment was set up that I would be having an audiology test today, and I had to sign an agreement today that I would pay for the test if my insurance denies the claim. I did not know the test is only approved for once a year. I had the test done in February 2018, and was not due for another one until February 2019, so I may have to fork out $180 due to a clerical error that said I needed the test today. I’m unhappy about that real possibility. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Had to wait 1 1/2 hrs to see Dr. Cho. No apology for having to wait so long. Really like her but wait time was unacceptable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had a long wait to see Dr. Cho. My appointment was for 2:00 and I didn’t see her until about 3:15. My audiology test was done shortly after I arrived, and took maybe 20 minutes. Then I waited. It was a good visit with the doctor. I was told at the time my appointment was set up that I would be having an audiology test today, and I had to sign an agreement today that I would pay for the test if my insurance denies the claim. I did not know the test is only approved for once a year. I had the test done in February 2018, and was not due for another one until February 2019, so I may have to fork out $180 due to a clerical error that said I needed the test today. I’m unhappy about that real possibility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2018

Great job Dr Cho I’m a 62 year old female who got tubes in my ears today in the office. ‼️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2018

Great job Dr Cho I’m a 62 year old female who got tubes in my ears today in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

Great job Dr Cho‼️ I’m a 62 year old female who got tubes in my ears today in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2018

All staff and personnel were very friendly and helpful. They explained everything very well before and after my ear surgery. I would recommend Dr. Choe if anybody needs ear surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2018

Very pleasant and efficient I go there too....I see Dr. Cho. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Cho has really been concerned about my issues. In that she has been and still is coming up with ideas to solve those issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Cho has really been concerned about my issues. In that she has been and still is coming up with ideas to solve those issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Yes. every one that I have interacted with have been Great! Dr. Wu & Dr Cho. are the best. All the Nurse's & support staff have been Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Yes. every one that I have interacted with have been Great! Dr. Wu & Dr Cho. are the best. All the Nurse's & support staff have been Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Cho was the first doctor that really listened to me about the issues I was with my ears. No one ever suggested tubes to me before and they have been a life changer. I can’t thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Cho was the first doctor that really listened to me about the issues I was with my ears. No one ever suggested tubes to me before and they have been a life changer. I can’t thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. Cho and her staff she sat down and explained everything she was doing and her findings and her suggestions. I will always have her as my Otolaryngologyst. Highly recommend. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.